ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erik Borncamp Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erik Borncamp?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erik Borncamp?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Funny, easy to understand

Dr. Borncamp takes the time to explain things. He has a great bedside manner. He allows me to ask questions and makes sure I understand what is going on.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

My favorite doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

The BEST bed side manner of ANY Dr I've EVER expirenced.

I was Blessed to have had the privelage to have Dr.Borncamp become involved in my case. I truly feel comfortable asking any question smart or otherwise. Not only is his bed side manner beyond excellent, but with any procedure he does you feel & know your in GREAT hands. And is more than thorough with his explanations of what he is going to do, what COULD happen and what he is GOING to do. I've been through 10 years of surgeries and I KNOW a good surgeon and a not so good one. Ill leave it at this... There is NO OTHER doctor I'd want in a life or death situation than Dr. Borncamp.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2012

Pamela Apple

The doctor was running about late, but when he got in I went into the room and didn't wait long. I really like him as he listens to what you saying. He has a good sense of humor. his staff is very friendly. I have out patient surgery on the 6th and let' see how good he is. I hope really good lol

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

For years I suffered from severe pain that Doctors kept telling me was reflux. Doctor Borncamp was the first doctor to recognize my gall bladder as the problem. He safely brought me through gallbladder surgery and I am now 3 months out and pain free for the first time in years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Excellent bedside manner. Very thorough and clear. Did not seem like a doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Wonderful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2009

ONE OF THE BETTER GENERAL SURGEONS IN THE FOX VALLEY

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erik Borncamp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Lenox, IL.

  • Dr. Patrice Frederick

    General Surgery

    New Lenox, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Christopher Joyce

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    New Lenox, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    31
  • Dr. Saeed Darbandi

    Dr. Saeed Darbandi

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    New Lenox, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (51)
    29