Dr. Erik Entin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.9 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    18%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    55%
  • Wait Time 38.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Collectively, the office staff is the rudest group I've ever had to deal with...all the time, not just an isolated incident...and its pervasive. Insensitive, unprofessional, discourteous are traits common to most of the staff. Dr. is hit or miss. Sometimes he has time to answer questions, other times you are dismissed with a wave of the hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Terrible Doctor VERY MEAN AND DISRESPECTFUL
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Entin is a mean evil man who should retire
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Maybe he Was a Good Doctor Once, But Terrible Now
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He actually is licensed to practice medicine? Misdiagnosed me (which was confirmed by two other neurologists), yet he dug in his heels and refused to acknowledge his fallibility. Did not describe the procedure he recommended. He got indignant when I told him his description of my symptoms did not match what my symptoms actually were. It was as if he was looking at another patient's chart and ignoring what I was telling him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Poor Care Be Aware and Stay Away
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disrespectful doctor and staff especially Marie in office terrible attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Entin Should Retire
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend him to examine my dog. He is a mean heartless man who dos not take the time to listen to his patients family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Terrible Office they dont care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Entin is not a nicre man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Not a Nice or Caring Man
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner and could care less about the patient a real creepy doctor who should retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
TERRIBLE CARE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SAD UNCARRING SERVICE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Terrible attitude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish he could be more interested and compassionate. Lacks good communication skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never got a chance to see the Doctor because of his staff. I had taken my 84 year old father there for evaluation and since they can't give you the correct address to put in your GPS, you can't even find the office, we were 10 minutes late and they refused to let him be seen, totally upset with these people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erik Entin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Newman

44 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jen Ahmed

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Kelemen

42 years experience

3.8 of 5