Dr. Erik Kubiak MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Wrist Fracture
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The team at the UofU was really nice. I came in when I broke my wrist, Kubiak took care of my fracture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Total Knee Replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kubiak did a great job on both of my total knee replacements. Straight forward and caring. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Distal Radius Fracture
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looking to avoid crashing into a young kid on skates, I fell down and broke my wrist. Dr. Kubiak got me through that injury. I am back to normal now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Thorough and an expert in his field.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kubiak took his time discussing my rather complex situation and suggesting alternatives to handle it. I felt like he really cared, focused on my situation, honored my concerns, listened and created a plan that will hopefully work to reduce pain and give me the lifestyle that I desire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I broke my left wrist (distal radius) when I was roller skating at Classic skating. Kubiak, now moved to las vegas, took great care and did my cast perfectly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
palvis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent orthopaedic surgeon! Definitely talented and gifted. He and Dr Horwitz saved my leg when others chose amputation! Forever grateful. Recommend him highly to others who need care.

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an awesome and brilliant surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An accidental gum shot blew my left leg apart with a hollow point bullet. Two hospitals said they couldn't fix my leg. I was life flighted and referred to the University of Utah where Dr. Kubiak was my doctor. I have my leg and walking without crutches because of this man. The follow up visits have been great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2014
He gave me a life back
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had much pain after my first hip surgery by a reputable surgeon. Pain got worse and worse. I couldn't lift my leg higher than a stair and had pain in my distal thigh...twofold issue. Dr. Kubiak performed my hip replacement surgery one year ago with great success. I can raise my leg as high as my other one AND my 3 yrs. of bad knee and back pain are completely gone. I was skeptical that I'd ever get a life back without pain. I'm almost 60 but felt 90. Now I'm young again, healthy, active and feel great. I tell everyone I know who needs surgery that to go to someone else would be a mistake. He's so knowledgeable and skilled. He's my answer to prayer. I love my life now thanks to him.

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2014
He gave me a life back
I had much pain after my first hip surgery by a reputable surgeon. Pain got worse and worse. I couldn't lift my leg higher than a stair and had pain in my distal thigh...twofold issue. Dr. Kubiak performed my hip replacement surgery one year ago with great success. I can raise my leg as high as my other one AND my 3 yrs. of bad knee and back pain are completely gone. I was skeptical that I'd ever get a life back without pain. I'm almost 60 but felt 90. Now I'm young again, healthy, active and feel great. I tell everyone I know who needs surgery that to go to someone else would be a mistake. He's so knowledgeable and skilled. He's my answer to prayer. I love my life now thanks to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor referred me to this particular doctor then it was a total surprise to the day I came in that I was scheduled with Dr. Kubiak without my knowledge that they had changed my appointment. Reluctantly, I accepted the appointment with Dr. Kubiak. My experiences with Dr. Kubiak had been disappointing as there was a lot of miscommunication and misunderstanding of my condition as he left me feeling there was no hope as I would have to live the rest of my life in pain. I left the appointment in tears.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erik Kubiak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.