The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erik Muraskas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erik Muraskas?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erik Muraskas?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

You're crazy to go to anyone else!

When it comes to women's health and pregnancy, Dr Muraskas is just one of a kind! He is truly caring, friendly, funny, and serious when he needs to be. Having had two C Sections with him (one emergency/one planned) he made me feel as comfortable as possible. I wouldn't go to anyone else ! Thank you for all of your work! So greatly appreciated!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

I had eclampsia and was transferred from another hospital. I arrived in cardiac arrest, convulsing ,and in dire shape. After my emergency c-section I was in a hospital with strangers. The Drs. were all unknown . I was sick, scared, and did not really understand what had happened. Dr. Muraskas was the only one who took the time to explain what was happening. I was hospitalized for several weeks. I was far from home. My baby had died and I was in bad shape. I don't know if I would have survived it without Dr. Muraskas. Not only was he professional, he was kind. He made me believe that I could have children in spite of being a high risk pregnancy. Thanks to him and Loyola I have 3 children. I will always be grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Great Doctor/OBGYN in Morris!

Muraskus is wonderful! I originally was seeing a doctor In Joliet and I didn't like his "beliefs" or his "diagnosis" so I transferred to Dr. Muraskus, (he works close to my home as well) and I believe it was one of the best decisions I've ever made! I felt like he was giving me and my (second) child all the attention we deserved and when it came to the delivery he didn't mind my big family (my room was quit crowded). He has wonderful manners as well as a great humor! He knows how to make you feel welcomed and at ease as well. The office is beautiful and very clean. The nurses/medical assistant and receptionist are the sweetest and most helpful as well. The only thing I don't like is the small rooms but you get use to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

one of my favorite doctors

i am pregnant with my second child, i have been seeing him my whole pregnancy he is very caring. he has great bed side manners. i have really enjoyed my pregnancy n my doctor. i will be havin my son in a week in half...i have found him he is in Morris IL.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erik Muraskas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maywood, IL.

  • Dr. Andre Bieniarz

    Dr. Andre Bieniarz

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Maike Liebermann

    Dr. Maike Liebermann

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Nwamaka Obi

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9