Dr. Erik Nilssen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 75 patient ratings
  • 42 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.7)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Achilles repair
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and confident Doctor. He and his staff are the best in the area. Apparently he is opening an office in Pensacola too. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Very good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and competent doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Great place
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best foot and ankle Doctor around. Great staff and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional doctor and staff. It took me 3 years to find him. I highly recommend Dr. Nilssen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have been seen by a more professional Doctor and Staff. I would highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Great Office!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very accommodating office. Great staff and attention to detail. Dr. Nilssen is the only Orthopedic doctor who does Foot and Ankle in the area. Don't be fooled by the local Podiatrist; they are not real MD's! Overall, great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his staff are awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Thanks
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience with technology and imaging. Had a Kiosk check in! Surgeon had a great bed side manor and nice staff. Best office I have been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Nilssen and his staff. They have been terrific and saved my ankle and foot. He is the best in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Accountant
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with this Doctor. He came highly recommended and did not disappoint. Interestingly, he was not afraid to discuss his strong spiritual lead life and healthcare. Anyway, my results were great and he is one of the best. Very happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Foul play
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a wreck in 2009, I had multiple surgeries by another doctor with no positive outcome. I had several acquaintances to recommend Dr Nilssen and received appointment very easily. I was very impressed with Dr Nilssen "bedside manners", he seemed very knowledgable and took the time to explain and answer any questions I had. I did have to have surgery to correct the first physician mess up but getting that appointment was not so easy. It took 2 weeks to get into see him and 2 1/2 months to get a surgery date, then the date was pushed back another 2 weeks due to someone's mix up on my paper work. By this time football season is in mid-season (I am a football fan and I root for the same team he does) but I noticed his bedside manners were not as educational and his time spent with me was less. Unfortunately I had a problem with his first surgery and was scheduled for a second corrective surgery (it was a lot faster to get scheduled for this surgery...the following week). I was in the hospital for 4 days and never laid eyes on dr Nilssen as I did the first surgery. I had a lot of problems and pain after the surgery that dr Nilssen refused to acknowledge. I would go to my appointment, take off my shoe to get X-ray and doc never touched or examined my foot just based everything on how X-rays looked. I was under dr Nilssens care for about a year and was released still having pain that was rated at 8 +. He told me if I had trouble to come back. I did not see dr Nilssen for about 6 months when my pain started increasing, I took X-rays and had them sent to his office requesting appointment and never even received a call back. Well last week I had another set of X-rays done and was seen at a orthopedics office and was dx with 2different problems, one of which I need 3 fusion! I still have yet to hear back from Dr Nilssen. I have friends and family that see him for pretty much the same reason and the way he treats each of them is so very different. I do feel on some level he did neclect part of my situation and I pray that I find a good physician that can help me to heal properly, with not so much pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Great experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I traveled from PC to see Dr. Nilssen. It was great, professional, and I would rec him to anyone. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erik Nilssen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gulf Breeze, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Hartsfield

48 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Anz

8 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Kronlage

19 years experience

4.5 of 5