Dr. Erik Nilssen MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Gulf Breeze, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 91 patient ratings
  • 46 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

91 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nilssen has been very professional and attentive to my needs. He performed reconstructive surgery on my left foot. I have a neuromuscular disorder which in turn made my procedure and recovery more complicated. His staff has always been very pleasant and professional as well. I would recommend his practice to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Positive experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with this doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
ONLY WANT TO STRING OUT VISITS.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor service and attitude. No time [5 mins] Come back and pay again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Achilles repair
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and confident Doctor. He and his staff are the best in the area. Apparently he is opening an office in Pensacola too. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Very good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and competent doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Great place
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best foot and ankle Doctor around. Great staff and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional doctor and staff. It took me 3 years to find him. I highly recommend Dr. Nilssen.

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have been seen by a more professional Doctor and Staff. I would highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Great Office!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very accommodating office. Great staff and attention to detail. Dr. Nilssen is the only Orthopedic doctor who does Foot and Ankle in the area. Don't be fooled by the local Podiatrist; they are not real MD's! Overall, great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his staff are awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Thanks
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience with technology and imaging. Had a Kiosk check in! Surgeon had a great bed side manor and nice staff. Best office I have been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Nilssen and his staff. They have been terrific and saved my ankle and foot. He is the best in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erik Nilssen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gulf Breeze, FL.