Dr. Erik Palmer DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Palm Springs, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Making ti work in tough times
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palmer is one of the few physicians in town that really understands multilevel illnesses and really advocates for his patietns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Rude staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff can't be bothered. Office run by his narcissistic wife who should not be in charge of anyone. They consistently are on the precipice of being nasty & indifferent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
The Last of the Real Doctors
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palmer is an incredible family medicine physician. He is the last if his breed that still cares of about the patient and the importance of establishing a relationship based on respect and true care. His staff is incredible and always take a genuine interest with helping the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Not the brightest staff....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is unqualified. No return calls, lab tests not ordered timely, and results never discussed. Dr. Palmer is pre-occupied with telling stories about other patient issues, does not listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palmer and his staff have mastered the art and science of primary care and the referral process. From start to finish it is a breeze with a smile!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
The Best Doctor in the Valley
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow! After years of misdiagnosis from another office, I finally received the right diagnosis and treatment. I feel very fortunate to have a doctor that cares and is competent and has a stellar caring staff. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your are an HMO patient avoid this guy. Will do everything to avoid a referral

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Great Dr. and medical staff.
I have been a patient of his for over 10 years. He always follows through. While the wait to get in is long sometimes he or his PA always take their time with me. He even called me on Memorial Day to check up on me when I had an medical problem. Cudos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
One of The Best Doctors in the Valley
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to see Dr. Palmer for what turned out to be bronchitis. Dr. Palmer immediately diagnosed my problem, gave me recommendations on how to best take care of myself, clearly explained the medicines he was prescribing and what each was for as well as possible side effects, and strongly encouraged me to follow up with him if I didn't see improvement in the time he indicated. I felt comfortable and confident with Dr. Palmer and advice. Very friendly staff.

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Still The One!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been a patient of Dr. Palmer's since 2001. I was convinced to go to UCR because it is a medical school based clinic and my employer insisted we do it because we work for the hospital so we can support the empty clinic with those fake doctors. It was the worse thing I ever did for my healthcare. Dr. Palmer was attentive, available and the staff is wonderful. I am going back and never changing doctors again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2014
Very Grateful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After trying Eisenhower, a concierge doctor that charged a yearly fee of $2000 to be part of his practice, I finally found a great doctor and a great office. Dr. Palmer is kind and knowledgeable and the staff is fabulous. Professional and happy people that care about their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Grateful Family
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our mother was recently diagnosed with cancer and the doctor arranged for our entire family to sit down and discuss our options. He saw us on a Sunday morning and took his time to answer every question we had. Thank goodness for good doctors that are kind and know good medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erik Palmer, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, CA.