ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erik Russell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erik Russell?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 20th, 2016

I didn't care for this doctor's manner. He was short and bad tempered and frankly seemed clueless. I'd recommend you see someone else.

Wait time
55 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

New to this doc but I appreciate data based and thorough approach and that describes things well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Michael

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Dr Russell takes time to listen to you about your bodily complaints and tells you what he thinks is the problem then refers you to a specialist to confirm his diagnosis. After seeing the specialist he was correct. I like his bedside manner, he can be humorous. He's very intelligent and informative, I feel very comfortable with him as my doctor. It took a awhile to get my 1st visit with him but after I can usually get an appointment the next day if needed. He is a very sort after Doctor so it can that some time to get an appointment at some times. He is very through writing everything down in a precise manner for his records and give you a copy of what he wrote. I like that, you can refer to it later if you need.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mrs

Posted on July 19th, 2013

I have been going to Dr Russell for several years now. He has been able to diagnose what has been wrong with me when other doctors haven't. He got all my problems straightened out and I am finally on an even keel. He orders tests to double check everything which I like and he will send me to a specialist if need be. He has ALWAYS answered any questions I have and listens to any concerns .I feel completly comfortable with him knowing he reallly cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2011

Worst staff I have ever experienced. Can not get an appointment when sick and they have a recorder on for 25% of the day.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2010

Dr. Russell is a wonderful doctor. He is willing to spend as much time with you as you need. You never feel hurried. Although the wait can be long, he always keeps up on recent medical developments and includes you in the decision process for your medical care. He never puts on like he knows everything and you're the uneducated patient. I never visited a doctor regularly until I met Dr. Russell. All doctors should take a lesson from this man. By the way, I am female who has always preferred female doctors - I feel completely at ease with Dr. Russell.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erik Russell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lihue, HI.