Dr. Erik Spayde MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Thousand Oaks, CA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best back/neck surgeon in the country.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time averages over an hour before you make it to an exam room where you wait another 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spayde is an extraordinary surgeon. I had a 5 level fusion (L1-S1) performed by Dr. Spayde 18 months ago and obtained excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spayde did disc clean up surgery on my lower back which made a huge improvement in my quality of life. About 3 years later Dr Spayde did a spinal fusion surgery of L-1, L-2 and S-1 using donor bone. Tough surgery and recovery, but my outcome was great. Dr Spayde is a talented surgeon, intelligent, very caring and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spayde helped me walk again. I had been suffering from back pain and my primary care doctor had gotten lower back xrays and even an MRI. But, until I saw Dr. Spayde no one had checked my upper back. I had seen several other neurosurgeons and gone to UCLA and Cedars. I became wheelchair bound. Finally I saw Dr. Spayde and he discovered a tumor growing in my vertebrae in the thoracic spine which was pinching my spinal cord. He did surgery the next day and six months later I am walking! Dr. Spayde gave me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
The doctor that other doctors go to...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
...that is Dr. Spayde. I work in the medical field myself and am very familiar with the well deserved EXCELLENT reputation that Dr. Spayde has earned in the medical community. He is thorough, caring and most importantly has a proven track record of diagnostic and clinical success. I am one of many happy patients who have him to thank for giving me my quality of life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Best in the business at what he does
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing bedside manner and communicator (especially for a surgeon)! Wonderful doctor, have nothing but great things to say about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no pain after 40 years of spine pain.He is very concerned with fixing a problem with my spine and is following up on a new problem.It was a real blessing to find not only a very caring doctor, but one who really knows his specialty
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Fantastic surgeon!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spayde is a caring and compassionate doctor. He performed a very complex procedure on a family member. His outcomes are remarkable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Excellent Spine Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spayde is a very caring and conscientious doctor. I have only great things to say about him and would recommend him over and over again.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erik Spayde, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.