Overall Review

3.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 29.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good surgeon but poor at communication, pain control, followup with tests such as ct scans, labs, urinalysis, etc. Not an oncologist. Intimidating. Gives you no control over your cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am thankful this doctor came into town when he did. I avoided a huge incision and had my tumor removed by robotics. However, that said, I was not even in the hospital 24 hours. They rushed me out WAY too soon and I had a great deal of pain. Only saw the doctor once after surgery and I don't think he talked to my family at all. I was assigned to someone else in his practice for follow ups. He never looked at any incisions either. You will wait HOURS in the waiting room to see him, but he really did help me out. So, long wait times, but he can help you if you can get in to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
RUN!!
This so-called doctor is out for MONEY. he does not care about his patients. went with my husband, and waited 1 1/2 hrs. I asked what was going on, the replied , he was on a conference call. he was next door to us, and I heard him speed-dial 8 different people. we left. My husband went for his next visit, mind you he is driving 2 hrs to get there, put him in a room, and leave him there for another 1 1/2, he walked out and asked what was going on. they said, who are you? he told them who he was, and the doctor had allready left for the day!! they forgot about him. He did my husbands surgery, the cancer had spread. our family doctor asked my husband why he had not been to an oncologist. before the end of the day, she had him set up with an oncologist, too late.....it has taken over his bones. this doctor is an incompetent POS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Dr Weise is a Idiot
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seen this so called Dr. Waited for three hours in waiting room went back to a room sat another 30 mins he came in to only tell me nothing that i already knew as i was still asking questions he rudely walked away into another paitients room he was in my room for maybe 2 mins max to tell me nothing smh will never c this idiot again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They helped me through this difficult time in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor with great bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Waste of time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Weise for surgery for kidney cancer. I have waited a month for them to schedule my surgery. His nurse Kim does not like to return phone calls and when she does she is very rude. I am having my doctor rfer me to a different surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
A+ Salesman, but poor followup
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my personal opinion Dr. Weise is an Excellent Salesman! On very first consultation, Dr. Weise appears to be extremely compassionate, knowledgable, and professional. As a surgeon (I had a partial nephrectomy by robotics) I would rate him average. However, his aftercare is very poor if you encounter any complications/problems. He suddenly adopts the attitude similar to "that is not in my job description" and refers you to the emergency room for post surgical complications, including abcess formation/blood accumulation, fevers, increased pain, etc. When you finally get the office to schedule an appointment with him, he ignores the emergency room report of an infection related to the kidney, and refers you to a Dr. who specializes in other body systems/organs. In my personal experience, Dr. Weise is possibly an okay surgeon unless you have any of the highly possible (or any other) complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erik Weise, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Litscher

40 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Monsour

22 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Key

30 years experience

3.1 of 5