Dr. Erika Blanton MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Henrico, VA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 68 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We never go anywhere else. Dread the day she retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Blanton is my mothers doctor and she delivered me. I live a little over an hour away and drive to Richmond to see her. She is a wonderful doctor, very knowledgeable and easy to talk. I would highly recommend Dr. Blanton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the opportunity to have my health care managed by one of the most professional providers in our area for over twenty years. Together, we have addressed any issues involved in my health care with prompt and ccomprehensive care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
The gift of a well-functioning team!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At my recent annual visit, I was again impressed with this entire team of health care professionals who work well together. The entire experience reflects an obvious commitment to each patient, and the skills and efficiency of the staff. Dr. Blanton sets the tone with her skills, wisdom, concern, and time with each patient. She has been a gift to me for many years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Yearly Exam
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thee isn't nothing I can say except I love Dr. Blanton for her outstanding service, personal friendship, and available loyalty to her patience's needs when called upon. I hope she never retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Blanton has been my Doctor for the last 20 years . She is a wonderful Doctor ,very caring and excellent surgeon. Her bed side manners are excellent. She takes the time listening to my problems and suggesting the correct solutions and management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Very professional and friendly staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr.Erica Blanton for almost 30 plus years. She is the best OB- GYN Dr. In the Richmond area. I have known and seen 8 other OB- GYN doctors due to changes in insurance or Dr.retiring. She is kind,considerate of me as a patient and my time, she always takes care of my problem with solutions and makes great recommendations for new technology for us as a patient, wait time is short and visits are thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been Dr Blanton's patient for about 15 years. She is always very professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr. Blanton and know she will take care of any concerns I may have.

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Blanton's for several decades and trust her implicitly with caring for the problems I have that relate to her area of expertise. She is very good at explaining situations that occur and a plan of action to solve the problem. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.


5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been using this doctor for many years. She always knows me when I'm there, takes time to ask about my family, answers questions, and is very down to earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erika Blanton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.