Dr. Erika Blanton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
The gift of a well-functioning team!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At my recent annual visit, I was again impressed with this entire team of health care professionals who work well together. The entire experience reflects an obvious commitment to each patient, and the skills and efficiency of the staff. Dr. Blanton sets the tone with her skills, wisdom, concern, and time with each patient. She has been a gift to me for many years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Yearly Exam
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thee isn't nothing I can say except I love Dr. Blanton for her outstanding service, personal friendship, and available loyalty to her patience's needs when called upon. I hope she never retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Blanton has been my Doctor for the last 20 years . She is a wonderful Doctor ,very caring and excellent surgeon. Her bed side manners are excellent. She takes the time listening to my problems and suggesting the correct solutions and management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Very professional and friendly staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr.Erica Blanton for almost 30 plus years. She is the best OB- GYN Dr. In the Richmond area. I have known and seen 8 other OB- GYN doctors due to changes in insurance or Dr.retiring. She is kind,considerate of me as a patient and my time, she always takes care of my problem with solutions and makes great recommendations for new technology for us as a patient, wait time is short and visits are thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been Dr Blanton's patient for about 15 years. She is always very professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr. Blanton and know she will take care of any concerns I may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Blanton's for several decades and trust her implicitly with caring for the problems I have that relate to her area of expertise. She is very good at explaining situations that occur and a plan of action to solve the problem. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been using this doctor for many years. She always knows me when I'm there, takes time to ask about my family, answers questions, and is very down to earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blanton was referred to me by a close friend. She said that Dr Blanton was an excellent OB//GYN. I made an appointment and that was the best decision I ever made. She is so kind, thorough and an exceedingly knowledgeable professional. I especially love the fact that after the exam, she sits down with you in her office, not in the exam room, and talks with you about your visit. I highly recommend Dr Blanton. Her entire staff are kind and professional also. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blanton is always caring, respectful and considerate. She is also very personable and takes the time to consider your overall health and what other diagnostic tests or medicines you might require.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this appointment to be a waste of time. I expressed the need for an exam and the doctor never performed an examination. I would never return to this dr again and I would not recommend anyone else to do so. If I wrote a great review for a doctor it would have been for the doctor I saw immediately after this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erika Blanton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Roberts

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Pendlebury

16 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Heather Zechman

18 years experience

4.5 of 5