ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erika Blanton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

69 Ratings • 28 Comments

4.5
  • 55
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erika Blanton?

Showing 12 of 69 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

We never go anywhere else. Dread the day she retires.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Dr Blanton is my mothers doctor and she delivered me. I live a little over an hour away and drive to Richmond to see her. She is a wonderful doctor, very knowledgeable and easy to talk. I would highly recommend Dr. Blanton.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

I have had the opportunity to have my health care managed by one of the most professional providers in our area for over twenty years. Together, we have addressed any issues involved in my health care with prompt and ccomprehensive care.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The gift of a well-functioning team!

Posted on September 7th, 2016

At my recent annual visit, I was again impressed with this entire team of health care professionals who work well together. The entire experience reflects an obvious commitment to each patient, and the skills and efficiency of the staff. Dr. Blanton sets the tone with her skills, wisdom, concern, and time with each patient. She has been a gift to me for many years!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Yearly Exam

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

Thee isn't nothing I can say except I love Dr. Blanton for her outstanding service, personal friendship, and available loyalty to her patience's needs when called upon. I hope she never retires.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2016

DR Blanton has been my Doctor for the last 20 years . She is a wonderful Doctor ,very caring and excellent surgeon. Her bed side manners are excellent. She takes the time listening to my problems and suggesting the correct solutions and management.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2016

Very professional and friendly staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

I have known Dr.Erica Blanton for almost 30 plus years. She is the best OB- GYN Dr. In the Richmond area. I have known and seen 8 other OB- GYN doctors due to changes in insurance or Dr.retiring. She is kind,considerate of me as a patient and my time, she always takes care of my problem with solutions and makes great recommendations for new technology for us as a patient, wait time is short and visits are thorough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

I've been Dr Blanton's patient for about 15 years. She is always very professional and caring.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

I trust Dr. Blanton and know she will take care of any concerns I may have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 7th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Blanton's for several decades and trust her implicitly with caring for the problems I have that relate to her area of expertise. She is very good at explaining situations that occur and a plan of action to solve the problem. I highly recommend her.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2016

I have been using this doctor for many years. She always knows me when I'm there, takes time to ask about my family, answers questions, and is very down to earth.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erika Blanton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.