Dr. Erika Boroff MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Poor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Given the fact that she misquoted my insurance coding and having to fight with her about a correction for 6 mos shows a level of arrogance I have never witnessed. HonorHealth can do so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was really rude and dressed me down Would not let me speak and then rushed off. She was also 30 minutes late for the appointment. Awful doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Best Intern in the Valley
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boroff is the most knowledgable, intelligent and caring intern in the Valley. There are some doctors you meet who really care about their patients, their understanding of the patient's illness and the remedies available. Dr Boroff is the best at explaining the facts and showing real care about her patients. In short, she is the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that she might be a bright person, but spends most of the time telling me how smart she is. She does not LISTEN and is very uninformed about test results of tests she ordered. She read the results off the computer - which was over a month old - as I was sitting there. Has NEVER asked for my medical history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Met and surpassed expectations
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's a great listener. I was impressed at the logic of her thought processes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Disappointing
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician has a terrible bedside manner. She spent my entire 5 minute visit with her telling me what she thought I had without asking me what I had. She did not even given a thorough examination or ask me the details of my problem. I am not sure how she could come up with a diagnosis. She was quick to hand me a prescription and send me off. When I asked a question she got angry. Very disappointing visit. She did not address my concerns. She was not caring in any way. I would recommend that if you are sick and need a thorough evaluation to see someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boroff starts is general questions and assesements, then gets specific and does not leave the subject until is complete and entered into the Mayo system. Including setting up meetings with other specialists required. The detail caring and concern is the best I have ever experienced.

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erika Boroff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.