The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erika Delong Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 4
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Love her have been going to Dr Delong for years she's compassionate and extremely knowledgable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Very compassionate, good listener , knowledgeable. Very gentle.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

this doctor should not be practicing at all i have been on xanax for 9 years. last visitjanuary 2015 she said she couldn't prescible xanax anymore and gave me a new medicine. i had severe withdrawl and went to emergency room. you can not just stop taking this drug. it can take months to get off of xanax and you have to do it slowly i am now seeing my primary doctor to do this. she does not know what she is doing. do not go to her!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Run away from this sociopath!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

A Godsend

My last psychiatrist spent like 10 minutes with me and was very cold. Dr. DeLong always takes time to really listen and not just write a prescription and send me out the door. During a crisis period she got me right in and literally saved my life. Thank you thank you!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2008

Frustration

I saw Dr. Delong for several months during the most challenging time in my life. I did not get better. I got worse. She was not patient with me. She was judgmental and did not listen closely. She fails to understand the differences among the new(er) atypical antipsychotics. Her memory of our conversations was not accurate. At one visit I felt as though she had me confused with another of her patients. I'm sure she has some patients who like her but I do not. I found her to be a grumpy old lady. She is clearly in her mid to late 70's--I wonder why she hasn't retired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erika Delong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rocky River, OH.

  • Dr. Marilee Strang

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Rocky River, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Karen Bradley

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Rocky River, OH 0.07 mi

    44
  • Dr. Hayder Kadhim

    Dr. Hayder Kadhim

    Neurology

    Rocky River, OH 0.11 mi

    3.5
    (20)
    34