Dr. Erika Flores MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine San Francisco, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel happy to choose the right doctor to take care me. Dr. Erika Flores was great. She was very attentive and explained me when I did not understand. Also, she speak very clear and easy to understand for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm extremely surprised at the negative reviews Dr. Flores is getting. My daughters and I had her as our doctor in Chicago and were sorry to see her leave for San Francisco. Dr. Flores made us feel comfortable and she was receptive and listened to our concerns. She has been one of the best doctors that I have had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Very happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a little surprised seeing some of the negative reviews, but I guess everyone is different. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Flores. In my experience she has always taken as much time is necessary, which has been very long a couple times in the past, makes sure to explain her thoughts and why she is doing what she is, she seemed to take a genuine interest in helping, follows up often, and never seemed cold or disinterested. I will note, based on some of my symptoms she did refer me to another dr. which turned out to be a blessing as that dr. then wanted to do an MRI which found/uncovered something. So I guess while some people did not appreciate her referring them to other dr.'s, I am certainly very happy that she did. She is an internist, she is not a specialist. It makes perfect sense to me that she would refer someone to a specialist if it is necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2013
Finally - a doctor who knows her stuff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After multiple months of trying to find a doctor who actually listens, I found one - Dr. Flores! The whole bedside manner thing other reviewers mentioned is debatable - I can see why people would say her bedside manner is "bad;" she tends to nod her head a lot and say "I understand" a ton which can be distracting. But I got over that in about 2 minutes when I realized she actually knows her stuff; she addressed many of my concerns/ran tests in one visit when all the others I've seen blew me off in a "let's over-prescribe you - take all of the pills" mentality. Overall, Dr. Flores is an extremely nice, competent, and thorough doctor and I am definitely keeping her as my primary care provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
First Visit - Will Return
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flores is great. Not sure what the other reviewers were complaining about regarding bedside manner. She was very attentive and answered all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 12th, 2012
First time patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the reviews of all the other doctors at Primary Care and figured I would just call to get an appointment with any one of them. I was assigned to Dr. Flores, but hadn't actually looked up her ratings. I agree with all the other comments that she speaks very robotically, but I appreciated that she was able to see me when I arrived early for the appointment, spent as much time with me as I needed and followed up with me on a number of items post-visit. I will be going back to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed young but knowledgeable and thorough. Bedside manner was a little cold. Not disinterested but just robotic.

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never wait more than 10 minutes to see Dr. Flores, she takes the time needed to talk with me, and always answers my emails in a timely fashion. I've had nothing but great experiences with Dr. Flores
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Thank goodness she is no longer in the clinic at st oe
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she would talk to you like a robot as if she was better than you''never like her i have seen her for yrs as a resident to my doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Don't visit
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been looking around for a new doctor/ gyno and that's how I found Dr. FLores. She was awful, I felt extremely uncomfortable and left with more answers that I came with. I would NOT recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
waste of time
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree 100 percent. I feel like it was a waste of time seeing dr. flores, i was looking for a new primary dr since i moved to a new location. after seeing her, she was not personable and she referred me to another dr for treatment. was a waste of my time and now i am back at square one looking for a new physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
????
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
over alldoes not seem intouch with patientsuncaring un concerned and pushing patents on to other dr's for there opionhow to handle things.not a take charge dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erika Flores, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.