Dr. Erika Degayner DO Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Saginaw, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I adore Dr. Degayner personally - however I find her staff uneducated, rude, and completely non-responsive. I have to call to follow up on ALL of my treatment plans - they never initiate the call. When I questioned the lack of response, I was told they are a "very busy office". This also means you will rarely be seen promptly. She will never make you feel like you are rushed as a result of that though. I do appreciate how aggressive Dr. Degayner's treatment plans are but I find that she rarely factors in the cost to the patient and will order thousands of dollars of tests without blinking an eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Saw Dr. De Gayner in the hospital and was very happy with the amount of care, time and concern she showed for me. As a nurse as well as a patient I thought Dr. De Gayner was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude doctor! Treats her staff very poorly, to include screaming at them in front of her patients. Its not something I like to see as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Caring and thoughful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't seen her in several years due to my course of treatments. However, my wife sees her every few months and I'm told the doctor asks about my well being and continues to review new treatments that may aid my condition. It's very few physicians who continue to keep you in mind as a patient and work your case after having turned you over to the University's specialists years before. She's one in a million and I feel blessed!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2010
Very personable.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. I would recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She is a very caring doctor. Spends as much time with you as necessary. Even made a number of home calls herself!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erika Degayner, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.