ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erika Degayner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erika Degayner?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erika Degayner?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Showing 38 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

Awesome

She is very professional and caring and nice to look at, I will recommend her to anyone. She makes me feel like we are friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

I adore Dr. Degayner personally - however I find her staff uneducated, rude, and completely non-responsive. I have to call to follow up on ALL of my treatment plans - they never initiate the call. When I questioned the lack of response, I was told they are a "very busy office". This also means you will rarely be seen promptly. She will never make you feel like you are rushed as a result of that though. I do appreciate how aggressive Dr. Degayner's treatment plans are but I find that she rarely factors in the cost to the patient and will order thousands of dollars of tests without blinking an eye.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Saw Dr. De Gayner in the hospital and was very happy with the amount of care, time and concern she showed for me. As a nurse as well as a patient I thought Dr. De Gayner was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

Rude doctor! Treats her staff very poorly, to include screaming at them in front of her patients. Its not something I like to see as a patient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Excellent doctor and very caring

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Caring and thoughful

I haven't seen her in several years due to my course of treatments. However, my wife sees her every few months and I'm told the doctor asks about my well being and continues to review new treatments that may aid my condition. It's very few physicians who continue to keep you in mind as a patient and work your case after having turned you over to the University's specialists years before. She's one in a million and I feel blessed!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2010

Very personable.

Great Dr. I would recommend to anyone!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2009

She is a very caring doctor. Spends as much time with you as necessary. Even made a number of home calls herself!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erika Degayner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.

  • Dr. Shawn Ingles

    Dr. Shawn Ingles

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Saginaw, MI 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    18
  • Dr. Medley Larkin

    Dr. Medley Larkin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Saginaw, MI 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (27)
    37
  • Dr. Harprabhjit Singh

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Saginaw, MI 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (5)