The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erika Jurasits Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erika Jurasits?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erika Jurasits?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Never called in prescription needed.

Extremely disappointed in this practice! This is the second time we waited all day for a much needed prescription to be called into the pharmacy. Now they are closed and are told my husband he had to wait till tomorrow to get his meds. He is very sick and there's no follow up! We will be changing doctors after this.

Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Terrible office,staff and wait time. No follow ups, and poor accounting. VERY difficult to get in touch with.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2014

DISGUSTED

Dr. Jurasits is very nice and does not rush your visit. However, her office staff is horrendous. She needs to speak to her Office Manager. Not sure if i will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

Teacher

After canceling my appointment before a holiday weekend, Dr. Jurasits refused to see me because I was a few minutes late. During my first visit I was not too thrill about her office. I saw garbage on the floor! She won't see me again!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Go somewhere else.

The staff is extremely rude and unprofessional. I will never visit this practice again.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

The Best

I have been her patient for over a decade. I love her dearly, because she is always consistent with everything she does and how she acts.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

Very compassionate, listens well and treats the patient respectfully. Thorough, and takes time. I wish the office were closer to home.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2011

Great Doctor

FANTASTIC DOCTOR and STAFF!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

The Best

There is no better caring compassionate doctor any where!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

I am a medical professional and think very highly of Dr. Jurasits,her medical knowledge and advice and "bedside"manner.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

SHE IS AWFUL. ARROGANT. RUDE.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erika Jurasits is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson, NY.

  • Dr. Steven Selter

    Family Medicine

    Port Jefferson, NY 0.29 mi

    2.6
    (20)
    39
  • Dr. Francis Francin

    Family Medicine

    Port Jefferson, NY 0.31 mi

    25
  • Dr. Henry Best IV

    Family Medicine

    Port Jefferson, NY 0.44 mi

    3.8
    (24)
    27