ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erin Alward Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erin Alward?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
12.9 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Elderly multigravida (Ive been around the block with several OBGYNs)

Dr. Alward and her nurse Patsy made time to speak with me on multiple occasions, both in clinic and over the phone, regarding several health issues i was having. In fact, it was Dr. Alward who called to give me my test results, not a lab tech, MA or Nurse.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Disappointed

Did not address my personal concerns with seriousness about my pregnancy. I would not recommend her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

The doc is great and so is her staff. But no, I was not followed up on but then I only went in for my yearly pap.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Dr. Alward!!!

Dear M.J., I don't think you understand how the field of obstetrics and gynecology works. OBGYNs are constantly running between appointments at the office and laboring women at hospitals. How would you feel if you were at the hospital about to have a baby Dr. Alward said, "I'm sorry. Close your legs and don't push. I don't want to be late for a well check up appointment at my office." ??? You're lucky she rushed to see you at all. Other obstetricians would have simply told their nurse practitioner to see you instead or reschedule altogether. I challenge you to find another obstetrician that will treat you any differently. Dr. Alward is AMAZING!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Horible Doctor

Dr. Alward was late to my appointment on multiple visits. Her office is not very efficient and her nurse was curt and not vey friendly. Will be looking for a different Doctor for future pregnancies.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

I have never been as impressed with a physician before! She was very thorough, explained my condition well, followed up herself, was compassionate and seems to enjoy life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2010

LOVE Dr. Alward

I highly reccomend Dr. Alward. She has been such a calming force through my pregnancy. This is my first and I am 35. She has encouraged and calmed my fears through out the process. Anytime that I have had questions, I have been able to get an answer quickly just by giving her nurse a call.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

3.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erin Alward is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Sheila Newcomb

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    8
  • Dr. Elsa Vadakekut

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    4
  • Chris Lane

    Chris Lane

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    4.1
    (51)
    17