Dr. Erin Katz MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Riverside, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.8)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NEVER GET TO SPEAK TO DR., ORDERS GIVEN BY RUDE NURSE OR SMART MOUTH SECRETARY, MISTAKES WITH LAB RESULTS TWICE ADMITTED TO HOSPITAL, INCIDENT WITH ALLERGIC REACTION TO A MED THAT DR REFUSED TO BELIEVE TO BE TRUE AND RUSHED TO HOSPITAL AGAIN TO BE TOLD BY ER SHE WAS ALLERGIC TO A MED GIVEN CONFIRMING MY BELIEF! NEEDLESS TO SAY THIS DOCTOR WAS FIRED BY US!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They do not make them any better than dr.katz
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a good doctor, no complaints about visit. The thing is that they gave me 10s medicine that got expired in a month after the visit. so make sure the expiration date is good if they give you medicine. I supposed to use that medicine just in case for a year but not for a month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
This amazing doctor gave me my life back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about Dr. Katz. She's amazing ! For two years I lived with severe and unrelenting bladder pain. I've seen other doctors but during my first appointment with her I knew she'd be the one that would fix me and she did. I had a bladder neuro stimulator implanted by her and now I have 0 bladder pain. Until I met her I was ready to give up and live with blinding pain 24/7 but now because of her I have 0 pain and I'm going to get my life back. My life was put on hold for 2 years because I was so crippled with pain. If you have bladder pain or other urological issues please go see her. You will be so happy with how kind, caring, compassionate she is and like a bulldog wanting to fix you. When I left my first appointment with her I burst into tears because she's the kind of doctor that we all want. Someone that truly cares about your health and is your advocate. Her nurses Christy and John are equally amazing ! They're so kind and caring. Words cannot ever express my gratitude for all that Dr. Katz and her staff did for me. I don't know who is happier that my life can resume again-me or my dogs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Another great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A warm and caring doctor. Always willing to help and Nurse Kristi is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
What a great doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad I went to Dr. Katz. She is very knowledgable, wonderful bedside manner, very caring and I would highly recommend her!

3.7 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Better Hope for no complications
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Better hope you don't have complications because getting the staff to contact her is impossible. She is an excellent doctor, but she is stretched too thin, with too many patients. That is the Diagnostic Clinic's policy and preceedures, not those of Dr. Katz.

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erin Katz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverside, CA.