Dr. Erin Kiehna MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Exceptional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were very concerned when we were told we needed to see a neurosurgeon, but she immediately put us at ease. She was exceptionally thorough, reviewing our MRI and answering all of our questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Grateful parent
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kiehna performed surgery on my 4 year old girl at CHLA. In a time of great stress, we appreciated her very much. Competent, smart, compassionate, and great bedside manners. When we left our daughter at the doors to the operating room, I had no doubt in her ability and her utmost desire to perform to her best ability. Recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Best Neurosurgeon Around
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down the best pediatric neurosurgeon around! Her skill and bedside manner are second to none. Our daughter needed a series of brain surgeries and we can't tell you how thankful we are that Dr. Kiehna is her neurosurgeon and part of our awesome CHLA medical team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Great first visit
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We did have to wait to see her but we understand that it took time to load our child's MRIs. She was able to explain everything to us and answered all of our questions and really interacted well with our daughter. We could also park right next to the building which was convenient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
New Patient First Consult
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, I'm glad I found a great surgeon for my child. The initial consult was great. I feel she is highly knowledgeable. Unfortunately, scheduling another appt is weeks away. I was told to come back in a week. It wasnt so simple. No appt was available until a month later. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erin Kiehna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.