Dr. Erin Koster MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine Plano, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Great bedside manner!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was nervous of what Dr. Koster might find out about my pregnancy and baby’s health, but her friendly and kind manner put me at ease immediately!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will be hard pressed to find an office like Dr. Koster's. Her staff helped me through difficult insurance issues and even waited to get paid for services. I have seen Dr. Koster for multiple pregnancies and she performs the scans and is so approachable and easy to talk to. I wish she were my OB. I will settle on seeing her for my high risk pregnancy. Love coming here! I know they have had staff change in the last two years but I don't understand the negative reviews. The bad reviews are not even close to the experience you will receive from Dr. Koster or her staff at all. I highly recommend going to her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt like I was talking to a friend, not a professional or physician. Didn't make me feel confident or safe. I found another MFM I trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wonderful experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
We were referred to Dr. Koster by our midwife for a level II sonogram because of concerns that our baby might not be growing well. My husband and I were very pleased with the whole experience. When I called to schedule the appointment, her staff (Robin) was very helpful and courteous. We did have to wait a few minutes (the patient before us was running a little late), but they apologised for the delay. Dr Koster was kind and personable, quick and thorough, answered all our questions and was very reassuring and knowledgeable. She explained what she was looking at as she did the sonogram, and what her findings indicated. We also appreciated her huge screen on which to watch the sonogram- a nice extra. Overall, very happy with our visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Be prepared to be scared!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We (my husband and I) were sent to Erin to take a second look at two brain cysts. Within one week of being found by my original OBGYN, Erin found that one cyst had resolved itself and the other had shrunk and was almost gone..... After telling us not to worry about the cysts, she takes a measurement of the femur bone and tells us our baby might have Down's syndrome and we need a $2000 blood test to find out for sure. When going over our options, she also mentioned ending the pregnancy if the blood test is positive, and that she could find us a doctor to give a 25week abortion! This is all during our first visit! She didn't get to know us at all, she was very cookie-cutter and quick! Consulting with my OBGYN after seeing Erin, he assured us that we had nothing to be worried about and told us Erin should not have conducted our appointment like she did! We will not be returning, and will find a different doctor should we have a need in the future!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
High risk twins and then a singleton
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough good things about Dr. Koster. The personal attention and small office made us feel like she was focused 100% on us and not part of an assembly line like so many other Doctor's offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
AWESOME DOCTOR WITH GREAT PERSONALITY!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is AWESOME and I almost want to have another baby just so that I can have an excuse to see her again! She's lovely, detail oriented, very professional yet personable! She answered my questions after hours on her personal time and didn't even bill me for the phone conversation! She is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
She is fantastic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, Dr. Koster is the most approachable doctor I have ever encountered. She was informative, friendly and really made me feel at ease. I am an older mother and was very nervous about the possiblity of my baby having problems. She was very empathetic and knowledgeable! I would highly recommend Dr. Koster to any mother!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Koster, I especially appreciated the short wait time, 10 min seems unreal to wait in a Drs. office. She was very kind, caring and concerned for my health and the health of my baby. Her medical expertise helped ease my mind about worrying about my baby. I would hightly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2010
Awesome Perinatologist!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koster takes amazing care of all of my low and high risk OB patients as needed. Everyone of my patients comes back raving about their visit with Dr. Koster and how much they liked their experience with her and her staff. They feel well informed and reassured about their pregnancies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an amazing doctor with wonderful bedside manners. We love her and look foward to every appointment with her. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erin Koster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.