Dr. Erin Long MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hard to get an appointment here. Her staff nurse is a little rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
something wrong with her.....her manner is just disgusting, for some reason....fake... diagnosis was correct
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Won't be going back
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in for a yearly checkup, and also to address a couple of concerns I had. I felt like Dr. Long was in a big hurry. She whisked in and out of the room like the office was on fire. I don't feel like she did a very thorough job examining me for any skin abnormalities. She seemed to have one foot out the door for the entire 3 minutes she was in the room. I hesitantly asked a couple of questions, but got pretty short answers. I would not recommend this doctor to family or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Manage schedule better...too long of wait times more often than not. Absolutely phenomenal at her work, however. Best Dermatologist I've ever been associated with !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Erin Long is courteous, to the point, and efficient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've enjoyed every visit (4, I think). She's direct, personable, and clear in her opinions and diagnosis. She has told me of the alternatives to treat and her opinion and why. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Excellent care and empathy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long is professional but pleasant, expert but empathetic and very invormative. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone needing dermatology advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Bull in a china shop!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed with the level of professinalism. She moved through my appt. so fast that details of what and what wasn't supposed to happen were overlooked. When I called to discuss procedural issues with Dr. Long she didn't return either of my calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Best derm ever!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've suffered from acne for 18 yrs and mild rosacea the past few. I have been to several dermatologists over the years and walked out feeling totally defeated. I have very sensitive skin and cannot tolerate benzoil peroxide. I am also alergic to several antibiotics, yet the Dr. I visited before Dr. Long gave me a RX for both with no regard for cost of treatment or my particular condition. After a horrible alergic reaction (for which the Dr.s office suggested had NOTHING to do w/ the antibiotic....yeah coincidence, I think not) I had decided to stop seeing dermatologists all together. After a particularly bad breakout, I was desparate and I called Dr. Longs office and they were able to fit me in that week for an appointment. Dr. Long is considerate and understanding of both the physical and debilitating psychological tole of skin problems. She listened to me and tailored my prescriptions to my needs (both rosacea and acne) and for the first time I feel like I have an ally in this fight rather than a Dr. blindly handing out a prescription for harsh medicine and suggesting I should just "deal" with the side effects. I would highly recommend Dr. Long to anyone suffering any kind of skin problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
very informative
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to get a 2nd opinion on a proposed skin cancer removal. She was very objective and did a great job of educating me about the procedure I was to have. Offered followup care without dissing my original doctor. I would recommend her. She spent more time with me than most do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
very impressed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
didn't have appointment, had poison ivy, took me right away. complete staff excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Solid doctor, immature staff. Handed a bill for a large sum. Ask to see the line itmes so I would know what I was paying for. Lots of dramatic sighs and rolling of eyeballs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erin Long, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Yohn

35 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. C Patti

27 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Trent

16 years experience

3.4 of 5