Dr. Erin Mckelvey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not a person that complains about services and I have never written a review. My experience was so bad with Dr McKelvey I felt I had to warn others about her. My wife and I were so excited to welcome our first child. Dr McKelvey partially ruined our experience. We constantly felt like just another number and no we are not the type of people that like to be catered to. She was always in a hurry never would explain anything to us. Every time we had a question for her she would always just answer "ah she's pregnant" and would never explain why things where happening. She would never would so compassion or just common courtesy. I could go on and on. Just wanted to warn anybody who was thinking about going with Dr McKelvey
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I love Dr. McKelvey. She is friendly, caring, and her sense of humor puts me at ease. She takes time to listen to my concerns and talks to me about my options. There is a long wait time to get a general wellness appointment but if you schedule when they send you a reminder, there's no problem getting in. The staff is friendly and welcoming also. My husband and I are hoping to conceive in the next year or so and I am definitely looking forward to have Dr. McKelvey and her staff help us through the process of becoming first-time parents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr.mckelvey is the best doctor ever. I saw her for my pregnancy and trusted her completely she never judged any of my decisions and always knew what was best. She really cares about her patients and her nurses and staff are always nice. I was so happy she delivered my son and even did his circumsicion. We moved away and I swear I won't have another child until I can move back for her prenatal care and delivery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
No Way!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She did not want to get out of bed on her "on call" evening. She told the nurse to go ahead and send me home. I was HAVING CONTRACTIONS AND A PLACENTA ABRUPTION! Needless to say I lost my 23.5 week old son to her negligence. I hope I never see her in public. She is a pathetic OB and does not deserve to treat patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Knowledgeable with women ailments?
Wait time
15 minutes
In my menopause yrs and seems she has no interest in my issues or even understands them. Too quick to refer to a family physican on such issues. Very quick in the exam that I oftne wonder if she may overlook something.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very very unhappy with Dr. McKelvey. I always felt rushed when I saw her, and I felt like she didn't listen to what I told her. I felt like just a number during her day she had to get through. Very uncompassionate. I was having very severe pelvic and vulvular pain, and because she couldn't figure it out, she told me to go see my regular family doctor instead. I switched OBGYN's, and the one I went to referred me to a doctor specializing in vulvular pain and turns out I have vulvodynia. Dr. McKelvey wanted to shove me aside because she didn't know what was wrong with me instead of thinking about my symptoms and sending me to someone more knowledgeable in this area than her, or at least examining more possibilities, like my new OBGYN. I would never recommend anyone to her. Ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Kudos to Dr. McKelvey
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKelvey is a very caring and understanding Doctor. Has always answered all of my questions in detail, have never felt rushed. Office staff is exceptional as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
I love her!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is excellent :) Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McElvey helped me through infertility problems and 3 miscarriages before delivering my beautiful baby. She always had time for a nervous mother to be and was always reassuring and positive. I have recommended her to several woman who also love her. I trust her completely and would never see anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to change OB in middle of pregnancy. I had what turned out to be bladder infection, but at the time all I knew is that there were clots when I went to the bathroom and pain. She sent me to the hospital, where I sat for hours. She said she would check on me and had the staff have me wait for her. After a few more hours, she called and said she wasn't coming. She is Evil!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Very caring and honest
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKelvey has been with me through 3 years of infertility and 3 miscarriages. She has gone above and beyond helping to diagnose and treat any problems that she could. During the pregnancy that "took", she was attentive to every concern and was so happy for us. She answers every question thoroughly and honestly. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2009
Not Happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to a different doctor for my second and third children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erin Mckelvey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Medina, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Mccomsey

21 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Funk

26 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anita Bellante

17 years experience

4.6 of 5