Dr. Ernest Afflu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
great atmosphere
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The music is great and the waiting time has improved much. You walk in the door and right away you feel welcome, by the staff, from the janitor to the manager, which is a rare thing to find in Brooklyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor, but the wait in the waiting room is unacceptable. I waited over two hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Caring Doctor.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Afllu is a great Dr. I've been his patient for about 20 years, if there is something wrong he doesn't stop until he finds out what it is. I would highly recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I've had. Most Professional and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Best Cardiologist Ever
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love the welcoming staff. I also appreciate how Dr. Afflu takes his time with you to listen and explain. There wasn't one time I've been to this office and it wasn't clean. I love how clean the office is kept. overall I will reccomend this place to family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Afflu is very thorough. He gave me enough time and was a good listener. His staff is very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Very Knowledgeable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience at Dr. Afflu's office. The staff are friendly and Dr. Afflu takes the time to answer all of your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, knowledgeable and excellent bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Afflu Ernest made me feel valuable and that my needs were important. The entire office is dedicated to help each patient feel important. The care can't get any better. Thank you all so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Afflu is patient, thorough and personable. When speaking with Dr Afflu he gives you his full attention, he is focused on you, he listens and then gives his opinion, suggestions and what steps should be taken whether its diet change additional testing etc. Dr Afflu believes in good preventive care and restoration to good health. Wait time is a little long but its your health and you hope he takes as much time as needed with you as well as others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Afflu takes care of my mom, sister, some of my colleagues (because I've referred them) and me. I've been a patient for >12 yrs. I hope to be his patient until he retires (that should be along time from now). He's very thorough and stays abreast of best practices in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ernest Afflu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ngozi Oji

31 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carline Guirand

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yolande Thomas

19 years experience

4.0 of 5