ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernest Afflu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernest Afflu?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 28 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 28 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

great atmosphere

The music is great and the waiting time has improved much. You walk in the door and right away you feel welcome, by the staff, from the janitor to the manager, which is a rare thing to find in Brooklyn.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Good doctor, but the wait in the waiting room is unacceptable. I waited over two hours.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Caring Doctor.

Dr. Afllu is a great Dr. I've been his patient for about 20 years, if there is something wrong he doesn't stop until he finds out what it is. I would highly recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

The best doctor I've had. Most Professional and friendly.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

Best Cardiologist Ever

I absolutely love the welcoming staff. I also appreciate how Dr. Afflu takes his time with you to listen and explain. There wasn't one time I've been to this office and it wasn't clean. I love how clean the office is kept. overall I will reccomend this place to family and friends

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Dr Afflu is very thorough. He gave me enough time and was a good listener. His staff is very friendly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Very Knowledgeable

I had a wonderful experience at Dr. Afflu's office. The staff are friendly and Dr. Afflu takes the time to answer all of your questions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Very professional, knowledgeable and excellent bedside manner

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Dr. Afflu Ernest made me feel valuable and that my needs were important. The entire office is dedicated to help each patient feel important. The care can't get any better. Thank you all so much.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Best doctor ever!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Afflu is patient, thorough and personable. When speaking with Dr Afflu he gives you his full attention, he is focused on you, he listens and then gives his opinion, suggestions and what steps should be taken whether its diet change additional testing etc. Dr Afflu believes in good preventive care and restoration to good health. Wait time is a little long but its your health and you hope he takes as much time as needed with you as well as others.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Dr. Afflu takes care of my mom, sister, some of my colleagues (because I've referred them) and me. I've been a patient for >12 yrs. I hope to be his patient until he retires (that should be along time from now). He's very thorough and stays abreast of best practices in his field.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernest Afflu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Ngozi Oji

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    32
  • Dr. Paul Cohen

    Legal Medicine, Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. Carline Guirand

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    32