Dr. Ernest Bloom MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Highly Pleased
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A nice caring doctor. He took the proper time and helped me with my skin condtion. I recommend him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
Top Flight
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend him. Works hard. Caring. took time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Top Quality
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Top Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased. Very friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He professionally dianosed and treated my skin problem. I highly recommend him. Very knowledgable also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2010
Excellent and Knowedgable.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloom delivers excellent dermatology care. I was suffering from a bad acne skin condition, and, nothing seemed to be helping. Dr. Bloom took the time necessary to explain to me the options and treatments. His treatment worked great! I am very happy. I have recommend him to my friends and family. Go see himhe is an excellent dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
I was very pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen a few dermtologists before I went to see Dr. Bloom. He accurately diagnosed the condition, and helped me a lot. I am grateful. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
Do not recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bloome is absolutely horrible. I have never been to a Dermatogist who did not even examine my skin to see what the rash was on my arms. He based his findings on what I described to the nurse. I told him I had a mole on my back. I was asked to remove my top--staff not very caring as they did not offer something for me to cover up with. The staff are not friendly, including the receptionist. Will definately not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2009
NOT RECOMMENDED!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He misdiagnosed me.. My condition got worse, he didn't show any care, I wasted a month of healing time,don't waste yours...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2009
Are you guys real?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Ok, I don't know what cool-aid you guys are drinking. Or may be, you're flat out unlucky. Let me explain my story- I have been experiencing a problem (you don't need to know more than that) for 15+ yrs. I have been to 3 "famous" dermatologist in the area 20+ times, visited 4 more doctors when I was in overseas... I used every single product they've prescribed. Spent over $3,000 over the years. None worked - nada, zilch, zero. I gave up for a while. But, then my issues flared up again and I wanted to give a try to another doctor. Guess what ladies and gentlemen? He is the first doctor that has ever diagnosed my "rare" problem on the spot CORRECTLY AND it within 3 weeks. I even visited my family doctor today and he even was proud of this finding. All under a few hundreds of dollars including pills and creams. God bless you Dr. Bloom. I am sorry for those unlucky people. I am very grateful for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ernest Bloom, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alameda, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Kerri Rieger

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joanna Badger

31 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Justin Ko

8 years experience

4.5 of 5