ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernest Bouras Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernest Bouras?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernest Bouras?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

dr bouras mayo clinic gastro in jax fa

came from richmond va to see dr bouras and had two short visits with him with no satisfaction! he told me my meds was where i needed to start but had stopped all meds 6 weeks prior to going to mayo, made no sense. sd that gastro problems would not cause constant nausea so he ruled out a brain tumor. was not able to tolerate a test due to nausea! i was nauseaed and had diarrea on last visit and he released me as though it was no big deal and i was heart broken! he did not seem interested in my case and it was very matter of fact. i have been going to may for 3 yrs now because of ocular melanoma and all drs that i have seen have been wonderful caring drs who listen. dr bouras seemed preoccupied and even started dictation before the visit was over! very diapointed!!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Arrogant, preconceived diagnosis and is never wrong

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Dr. Ernest Peter Bouras MD is a wonderful, intelligent and compassionate physician. Very comforting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

So Thankful

Doctor Bouras is extremely knowledgable about his specialty and provided answers that dozens of other physicians were unable to provide. Thanks to Doctor Bouras, I am now on the road to recovery after years of wrong answers. The other reviews online do not do him justice; they made me nervous about whether traveling 10 hours to see him would be worth it, but it was the very best decision I could have made for my health. If you want to finally stop being dismissed by doctors and handed medications that only hide your problem, making an appointment with Dr. Bouras is a great step towards understanding and overcoming your illness

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Dr. Bouras had no interest in me as a patient or my wellbeing and was extremely abrasive and insulting to me during a difficult time of chronic medical illness. I would never reccomend him to anyone else.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernest Bouras is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Pablo Castillo

    Dr. Pablo Castillo

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Gunjan Gandhi

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Ivan Porter

    Dr. Ivan Porter

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9