Dr. Ernest Buchanan IV MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Cookeville, TN

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Manager
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly and very easy to talk with dr. He is very interested in you as a person. Great Dr. been there for many years now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. So glad I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Chose Dr. Buchanan after my old MD moved away. He has been great. Has always taken me in the same day I called with problems. Spends time with me and discusses options with me. Does not seem to think that losing weight is only answer to all my problems like old MD did. This man has common sense and great bedside manners. Recently he probably saved my life after going to him with what seemed like gas pains in my chest. He ran EKG and X-rays. Even though all looked good he sent me to Hospital for one more blood test to rule out heart attack. Test showed my Troponin level was at 40. Having major attack in right main. After Quadruple bypass I have him and many more to thank for their care that got me through this. Reccomend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a more caring compainate doctor in my life who treats you like a friend instead of just a dollar sign he takes time to talk to you makes sure you undestand everything the BEST DOCTOR EVER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This man is the ultimate professional. Takes his time---answers all questions and is available anytime i have a medical problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2008
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Buchanan listens carefully to your problem---discuss it and gives a opinion and in doing this he is sitting in a chair by you fully focused on your concerns----he is very reassuring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ernest Buchanan IV, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cookeville, TN.