ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernest Burch Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernest Burch?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

He butchered my 13yo daughter doing an appendectomy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Great Doctor. Knowledable and friendly. Takes time with his patients. I had minimal scarring due to appendectomy surgery. Was overall pleased. Would recommend Dr. Burch to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Hospital staff could not find him when my surgery was due. He was MIA then had an attitude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

Top Notch Doc

My first experience with Dr. Burch was with my grandmother almost 10 yrs ago. Soon after, I was in need of a surgeon and asked for Dr. Burch. He is, in my book, the true definition of what a doctor should be. I will gladly use him and anyone in his family for all of my medical needs. If they are anything like him, I know I will NOT be disappointed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

The absolute Best there is..

My experience with Dr. Burch was nothing short of the best. I had to have an unplanned surgery and he was my first choice. I felt confident with the info that he provided and didnt have any second thoughts about proceeding with him as my doctor. He came highly recommended and I will gladly do the same.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2011

Saved My Life

This Doctor saved my life, after I came in to the ER with a burst appendix. He was upfront with me before the surgery about the risk involved. He told me that it was more than a 50% chance he was going to have to cut me long was to clean me out, but to my surprise and his skill he was able to preform the surgey laparoscopic. He is a very serious doctor and it reflects in his bedside manner, but when it comes to serious, life threatening situations I don't need jokes, I need a serious surgeon. So I highly recommend this Doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2009

He will slice you without pain medication, then tell you to get over it.

He is a whacko! Likes to inflict pain? He does not believe the patient feels pain...said he does not give infants shots for pain prior to cutting, so why give to adults...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernest Burch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Andrew Burch Sr

    Dr. Andrew Burch Sr

    General Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    53
  • Dr. William Lightfoot

    Dr. William Lightfoot

    General Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    43
  • Dr. Thomas Bender III

    Dr. Thomas Bender III

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (58)
    21