Dr. Ernest Cope III MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Harleysville, PA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-1.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 30.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
I will not see this Dr. again
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very rushed while in the exam room. I did not get answers to my questions and I will be going elsewhere. I found dr cope to be very unprofessional and rude as well as rushing me through my appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Please consider the Rothman Insitute first, they have a new facility in Limerick PA
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very bad experience with this doctor, causing my recovery time to go from a normal 8 to 12 weeks, to 64 weeks... many in much painI am now under the care of Rothman Institute and dearly wish had gone there in the first place to have my knee repaired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
good guy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he prayed wit me. it don't get better then that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2011
Satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with my care from Dr. Cope, Upper Bucks Orthopedics and Grand View Hospital. Convenient, Close and Compassionate Care! I have been there a number of times and am very satisfied with the medical help my family and I have received there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
FIne Care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son broke his fibula and this doctor couldn't have been more thorough, professional and accurate. The injury healed well. We have used that office before a number of times and except for an occasional waiting room delay the care at Upper Bucks Orthopedics has been exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
He is good and takes time explaining with people.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Cope a few times over the past year or two and he was always sitting down explaining the xrays and problem to me. He seemed concerned but not warm in personality. Its not he does not care he just is more business like and explains everything every slowly which helped us understand my mothers spinal problem more clearly. She has surgery with him and we feel he did a great job. We got 2 other opinions and he was right on target with the other Orthos so that all said I went to him when I had back problems myself. He is not a warm fuzzy type Dr but he does care and he explains everything very well. Id rate him 4 stars out of 5.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would recommend. he accurately diagnosed my problem. seems caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
What a quack
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Battled for 2 yrs with a broken ankle. Wouldn't heal, dr. blamed me for not getting PT soon enough. With 2nd opinion it was discovered there was a 2nd break that he missed - altho ER doc said there were two. After months with casts, bone growth machine, 7 add'l months of PT and then months o neurological issues from walking crooked, I am now on the mend. After calling him on it by writing to his partners and hospital board, the dr. called me and was upset because I called him arrogant and cold. He never even asked me at the time how I was doing. His reputation in the community as I have found out is awful and people laugh when I tell them who took care of me originally. I tried to sue, but orthopedics is the hardest to prove. The lawyers did state that it is just a matter of time before he gets run into the ground for incompetence. I beg you not to go to his practice since even if you start with another dr., you could end up having to use him if the others are not in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ernest Cope III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harleysville, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Arlo Anderson

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Pasquella

11 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Spellman

42 years experience

3.0 of 5