ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernest Cope III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernest Cope III?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernest Cope III?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

I will not see this Dr. again

I felt very rushed while in the exam room. I did not get answers to my questions and I will be going elsewhere. I found dr cope to be very unprofessional and rude as well as rushing me through my appointment.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Please consider the Rothman Insitute first, they have a new facility in Limerick PA

I had a very bad experience with this doctor, causing my recovery time to go from a normal 8 to 12 weeks, to 64 weeks... many in much painI am now under the care of Rothman Institute and dearly wish had gone there in the first place to have my knee repaired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

good guy

he prayed wit me. it don't get better then that.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2011

Satisfied

Very happy with my care from Dr. Cope, Upper Bucks Orthopedics and Grand View Hospital. Convenient, Close and Compassionate Care! I have been there a number of times and am very satisfied with the medical help my family and I have received there.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

FIne Care

My son broke his fibula and this doctor couldn't have been more thorough, professional and accurate. The injury healed well. We have used that office before a number of times and except for an occasional waiting room delay the care at Upper Bucks Orthopedics has been exceptional.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 5th, 2011

He is good and takes time explaining with people.

I have seen Dr Cope a few times over the past year or two and he was always sitting down explaining the xrays and problem to me. He seemed concerned but not warm in personality. Its not he does not care he just is more business like and explains everything every slowly which helped us understand my mothers spinal problem more clearly. She has surgery with him and we feel he did a great job. We got 2 other opinions and he was right on target with the other Orthos so that all said I went to him when I had back problems myself. He is not a warm fuzzy type Dr but he does care and he explains everything very well. Id rate him 4 stars out of 5.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

i would recommend. he accurately diagnosed my problem. seems caring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

What a quack

Battled for 2 yrs with a broken ankle. Wouldn't heal, dr. blamed me for not getting PT soon enough. With 2nd opinion it was discovered there was a 2nd break that he missed - altho ER doc said there were two. After months with casts, bone growth machine, 7 add'l months of PT and then months o neurological issues from walking crooked, I am now on the mend. After calling him on it by writing to his partners and hospital board, the dr. called me and was upset because I called him arrogant and cold. He never even asked me at the time how I was doing. His reputation in the community as I have found out is awful and people laugh when I tell them who took care of me originally. I tried to sue, but orthopedics is the hardest to prove. The lawyers did state that it is just a matter of time before he gets run into the ground for incompetence. I beg you not to go to his practice since even if you start with another dr., you could end up having to use him if the others are not in the office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernest Cope III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sellersville, PA.

  • Dr. James Hurley

    Dr. James Hurley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sellersville, PA 0 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    28
  • Dr. Steven Casey

    Dr. Steven Casey

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sellersville, PA 0 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    29
  • Dr. James Bumgardner

    Dr. James Bumgardner

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sellersville, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (8)
    39