Dr. Ernest Graves MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2013
Worst Staff Ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My most memorable experience with this office is the HORRIBLE STAFF!! They are extremely rude and unprofessional! They have no compassion nor do they seem to care for what people are already going through. It's hard enough knowing you have something that affects your health and to top it off with unbelievably rude and cold staff is just terrible! Dr. Graves is very patient and I complained to him about his horrendous staff but obviously he doesn't care about our complaints. I think he is a great doctor and getting bad reviews because of them. Oh well, it's all about choices, right? Don't go here! You will experience more stress than you'd ever think possible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
One of the best surgeon in town.
Wait time
5 minutes
I recommend doctor Graves for the people that is looking for a doctor that will take his time with the pacient and get the job done. He is the best in his area. I am very thankful my GI doctor Alcorcer reccomend him. I was diagnosed due a generic disorder with colonretal cancer a age 30 with a 8 month old baby. Doctor Graves took what I has happening to me seriously and help me understand each step of what he had plan for me. I don't have words to thank him enogh. My surgery last 8 plus hours and I know he didnt stop until he clear each lymph nodes he could see. Thank you Dr Graves I know he is part of the reason I am going to complet 4 years next month cancer free. Now if you are looking for smiles and honeys go look for anothe doctor. But good luck finding someone as competent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Rather die than go to Graves again
Wait time
5 minutes
This doctor has the bedside manner of a floor tile! When you've been diagnosed with cancer, especially with one in such a personal body part, it's not going to be a pleasant exam. Dr. Graves made the visits the most humiliating experiences I've every been through in my life. As others stated, you first have to endue a rude staff, and then you have to endure an extremely unpleasant experience with the doctor. He barely speaks to you; basically just comes in and says: "drop your pants and bend over", and wham! After my surgery for colorectal cancer, he told me I didn't me another colonoscopy for ten years. Huh???? If you value your life, and want to be treated like a human being, FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I had the worst experience with this medical office. I was blamed for not having proper documentation. When you get a phone call to reconfirm appointment, should the staff not reconfirm you are ready with everything needed? The office manager was rude and very unprofessional, not customer service skills whatsoever! Never saw the Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Nice office staff, have had zero problems with them, would gladly refer everyone I know to this office and to Dr. Graves
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
RUDE Office Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr was good and I would have gone back to him if I didn't have to deal with his rude and ridiculously impatient staff on multiple occasions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Graves has the most unprofessional staff, no customer service, no communication skills, terrible phone manners, do not return calls. The stress level of a cancer patient is very high, this staff stretches a person to new levels. Staff doesn't really care Use another Doctor!!!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was setup for appointment in the North office at 4:45 PM. I showed up at exact time. The office was locked. Call the office and was told that Dr. Graves is in the North office only in the morning. Why did the lady setup appointment at 4:45? What a waste of time. She also confirmed the time one day before. Will not recommend this office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Graves was very professional and I felt very confidant in his care. His staff was the total opposite. The low scoring is directly related to them, in particular his rude and insensitive nurse (I believe the surgery scheduler.) I work in an office w/lots of calls, clients, distractions, but never have I been so uncaring or rude to anyone. That is not customer service. I feel bad for Dr. Graves, since i know see i am not the only one who is not happy with the customer service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
HORRIBLE STAFF!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Michelle, the Office Manager, was extremely unprofessional when I called to schedule an office consultation with the doctor. She and Dr. Grave's nurse were rude! I am very disappointed with their customer service. I hear Dr. Graves is great but his image is being affected by his staff's behavior. I will never refer anyone here!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
No concern
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I do not blame my bad experience on the Dr. because I never got to see him. I got to the appointment 20 minutes early. Waited for 40 minutes past my time to be put in a room. 10 minutes later I was told Dr. Graves had to go to an emergency surgery. They wanted to reschedule me for Monday. I told them I was in pain now and Monday did me no good. I gave them my cell phone to call me if I could come back that afternoon. No one called me. There are othe doctors at this office on my insurance plan and no effort was made to refer me to them so I could be seen and taken care of. This office apparently does not care if you have a serious enough issue to come see the doctor. I will not be going back and will not refer this office to other. I blame Dr. Graves for having such a poor support staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Like the doctor, hate the staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Contact this doctor at the central location knowing you will more than likely have problems with his staff. His staff (central location)is rude, incompitent, slow, and unhelpful. If you make his staff mad, they will make it harder for you to see the doctor and they will be slow giving him your messages. He is an awkward little guy who is on autopilot when it comes to bedside manners, be he does care. He is very good at what he does, and the staff were he does his surguries is very nice and reassuring. He doesn't rush you out of the examinig room, will answer all your questions, and will explaiin his diagnosis until you understand it. I don't mind the waiting room, but the chairs in the examination rooms could be improved upon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ernest Graves, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. David Fleeger

31 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

William G Robertson

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Cline

28 years experience

4.4 of 5