Dr. Ernest Hendrix MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Athens, AL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Satisfied first timer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a pretty quick appointment compared to others. He was nice and his staff was really nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Patient selling his meds
Theres a patient by the name of brandon jackson that dr hendix sees and the patient sells his subutex that be gets from the dr for a living i havr proof on my phone because he tried to sell them to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Mechanical Designer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hendrix is a very compassionate understanding Dr that genuinely cares for his patients. He goes above and beyond the call of duty, has even met us on Saturday to go over test results. Exemplary in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Hendrix for years since Dr. Norwood stopped active practice. I have always been able to get an apt. within three days (sometimes same day). His staff is great and Dr. Hendrix takes the time to check everything you are concerned about and also answer questions you have. He is very thourough and truly cares about his patients. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
called and asked if taking new patients. immediately asked what type of insurance I had. When I replied none at this time they said no they were not taking new patients..sounds like they were not taking new patients without insurance :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
Dr. Hendrix is a 5 STAR PHYSICIAN !!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I AM thoroughly Pleased w/DR.Hendrix. He is Prompt,Curtious & yet Very Thorough face-to-face. *His personal knowledge of my condition(s) comes from his own 1st Hand Experience & it makes Him truely effective as my ongoing treatment continues. Ive been seeing him 1+years and could only be more pleased if his services were free. I recommend Him to all as he is Very Passionate in his duties, yet down-to-earth = And i will disagree w/anyone who says different !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Don't call if you don't have insurance
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
He will only accept new patients with insurance. I recently moved and need a new dr. Due to my medical condition, I have been denied insurance and am waiting on the pre-exisiting plan decision. I can't get medicaid because I have too much money. It didn't matter that I could pay, they wouldn't even consider seeing me. Unethical practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hendrix is excellent at diagnosing root cause of problems, particularly emotional. He is a very caring, thoughtful man who will provide excellent care for all.

3.7 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never been to his office, he took care of me in the hospital and was excellent and to the point. Highly professional.

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2010
Satisfied 1st visit Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to a recent move, i had to find a Dr. who was closer to home now; also who could help me w/a particular type of treatment. I actually found out about Dr.Hendrix on Your Site while researching who to see.The nurses were Great & setup an appt' the following week. The Doctor was very kind and knowledgeable,took time to explain to me any Q+A i had,and made me feel totally comfortable talking with & explaining about a 'sensitive' medical condition that ive developed. I would recommend Dr Hendrix to any and all who is in his area and in need of A Thorough and Extremely Compassionate Doctor.!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very competent family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ernest Hendrix, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Athens, AL.