Dr. Ernest Manders MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, had several surgeries done very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a kind man with great "chair side manner"!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome kind doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply Amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Avoid
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is the only good part about his office. You will be very lucky if you are able to finish one sentence while you are talking to this guy. He doesn't listen at all and talks over you. He is not knowledgeable about insurance (believes Obamacare covers things it doesn't) and can easily screw you over there if you don't know your stuff. He will consistently interrupt you and make assessments based on things you didn't even say. He rushes you with interrupting and then it is obvious at the end of the visit that he didn't actually pay attention at all. Then he dictates letters in front of you while you're in the office. Even with an advocate there, he'll have made up his mind about you before he walks into the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
great surgeons
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Hershey medical center for a problem with modular fasciitis which was embedded in my chest wall around my lungs and followed the path into my back..this was a 8 hour tedious surgery but Dr Manders also is a very kind compassionate great plastic surgeon which I feel is the best around......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Absolutely Wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
In 1988, Dr. Manders performed a breast reduction surgery at Hershey Medical Center to alleviate the back pain I was experiencing. Words can't fully express my esteem for this kind and caring physician. His knowledge and skill as a surgeon are beyond reproach. But his genuine concern for his patients is unmatchable! I feel so blessed by my "once in a life time" encounter. And if you see this, Dr. Manders, I still think of you often and pray that all the good you have done and continue to do will be returned to you a hundred fold!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Gifted surgeon who cares.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many years ago my son was born with multiple birth defects and we took him to Hershey Medical Center for treatment. Dr. Manders performed extensive craniofacial surgery to re-sculp his severely deformed head and face. Dr. Manders' exceptional surgical skills and compassion gave us hope when everyone else had written us off. This surgery gave my son a chance to thrive. Today, while he still struggles with developmental disabilities, he is living a happy and fulfilling life. Thank you Dr. Manders!

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Best plastic surgeon in my opinion
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manders along with Dr. A. Harrison saved my life. I had open wounds and multiple abdominal problems for over a year. With their expertise, I am well and feeling great. I am currently seeing Dr. Manders to perform a Panniculectomy. So excited that he is my surgeon for this procedure. He does awesome work!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2011
Reconstructive nasal surgery
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Manders in Pittsburgh Magazine's best doctors edition when I decided to finally have a nasal problem fix after many years of trouble breathing. I'm very glad I did. I orginally thought I just had a broken nose.( I was hit by a car as a child and had nasal surgery then, but since I was young and growing it caused me to have a bump on my nose) After meeting with Dr Manders I found out I had a number of problems that were affecting my breathing. Dr Manders is not your "typical" plastic surgeon. He doesn't tell you how great you can look, or what's wrong with your current appearance. In fact, after our first meeting, he made me think about it for a month before I decided what I wanted to do. You can tell he really cares about what he's doing. It turned out I needed septoplasty, a turbinectomy, and some exterior rhinoplasty on my nose. Everyone at the hospital was great as well. In the end, no one has ever told me "you look different" even though he made the appearance of my nose much better and I can finally breath. In the end, I still look like myself ony better. (which was a big fear of my family)...I guess that's the sign of a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ernest Manders, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.