Dr. Ernest Rehnke MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine South Pasadena, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
I would NEVER recommend this surgeon.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hernia repair by Dr Rehnke that ended up being way more invasive than originally explained. The surgery was 6 years ago and I am still not recovered from it. I absessed a couple days after surgery. I went to Dr Renhke and he gave me antibiotics. I asked him for follow-up and he said I didn't need it. I asked for rehab since I had ab reconstruction and he denied it. I have very serious back issues since this surgery. I would never recommend him OR Palms of Pasadena
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
He is a doctor who will see you through to the end & ,even if he doesn't have all the answets answers ( no one does) will make sure through consultations with othersothers, come to arrive at the plan after all. So if you have already started with him, just stick with him he will see you through itl your case will be resolved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go here if you want to live!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Highly recomended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2012 I had my appendix removed and there are no visible scars. In 2014 I had my carotid artery cleared and both experiences under the circumstances were very pleasant .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
BCIR 11/12
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have referred about 25 people to Dr. Rehnke, MD. BCIR was a life changing surgery for me. His entire staff is amazing highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Still in pain
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Still in pain years later after dubble hernia surgery. He said the pain would go away, it never did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2012
Dr Rehnke
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I met Dr Rehnke after my surgery ,dueto his working along with Dr Clinton Davis . I found him to be very professional and very caring and kind. I would go to him again if I ever needed surgery again in his field of expertise .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has operated on me twice, once to create my BCIR and again to repair it over a year later. He is one of the most caring doctors I ever had the privilege of meeting. Would I consult him again. Without a doubt, he would be my first choice. As to the hospital and staff they are outstanding. The office staff has always been courteous and caring.

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment today regarding a possible biopsy on my breast. Something was found that wasn't normal, so I was referred to Dr. Rehnke. I like the idea that one can't be too careful.His staff was very courteous and great, and I didn't have to wait long at all. He came in to see me and put me at ease right away. He understood that something like this would make a person a bit frightened. What truly put me at ease, besides the fact that he was soft-spoken and understanding, is that he has very kind eyes. One cannot fake kind eyes, and it doesn't matter who you are. You just can't.So I put my trust in him. Call it women's intuition. I have five brothers, so I don't think I'm wrong.

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful and caring surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rehnke operated on my father a decade ago. His intent was good, but the outcome of my fathers surgery wasn't so. After reading what has been written here, I would probably agree that Dr. Rehnke is a good-hearted Dr. but not a 4 star surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the nicest doctor you will meet but he is not a very good surgeon and I will have issues as long as I live thanks to him. He is not as knowledgeable as he proclaims in the field of BCIR but is he in gastric bypass. His partner was the surgeon for BCIRs and he mainly helped. I can not begin to tell you what all went wrong with my surgeries and others that were there at the same time. And the hospital Palms of Pasadena has many issues with C diff, MRSA and other staff infections
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ernest Rehnke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Pasadena, FL.