The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernest Rubbo Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernest Rubbo?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Incredibly insightful. Very caring and compassionate. Brilliant surgeon. My bones are back in place and the scarring is dramatically less than anticipated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

worst doctor I ever went to I will not be going back to him. he Barley examined me and threw a prescription of steroids at me called me cured. horrible doctor

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

worst dr very rude

Dr. Rubbo was nice the 1st I seen him. As time past he became very rude. Not wanting to lission to me about my pain. In the hershey office he called me fat. Then did the same the last time I saw him. He works for the insurance companies. He is not for the patient. Beware! And you wait 30+ minutes in the waiting room. Then Dr. Is only in the room for 5 minutes. Worst Dr ever.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

Best Surgeon

Dr Rubbo has been a blessing to me and my husband. I have much confidence in him. He is kind and cares. He has replaced both my knees, repaired my left shoulder, without complications. He has repaired both of my husband's knees. Dr Rubbo listens to what you have to say, orders tests and explains to you what needs to be done. We feel he is very knowledgable of what needs to be doen and does it well. He visits you in the hospital and explains things in an understandable why. Thank you Dr rubbo for the special care that you give. We need more doctors like you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

One of the Best Doctors I ever had

Doctor Rubbo, I thank you for for all you done for myself and my husband.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernest Rubbo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Camp Hill, PA.

  • Dr. William Polacheck

    Dr. William Polacheck

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Camp Hill, PA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    37
  • Dr. William Demuth

    Dr. William Demuth

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Camp Hill, PA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    36
  • Dr. Robert Kaneda

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Camp Hill, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    39