ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernest Severn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernest Severn?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Overall disappointing , wouldn't recommend

Posted on August 20th, 2012

Office seems to be closed 1-2 days per week, phone line is ALWAYS busy, takes multiple times to get thru, then ALWAYS put on hold, once nearly 10 mins. Dr. Severn is like a statue during appointments. My 11 year old home schooled son takes an ADHD rx and Dr Severn won't give the rx without a drug test! Hes ttaken this rx for the last 3 years. We went camping last month and Dr. Severn would not authorize a refill on my son's rescue inhaler b/c we hadn't been seen in 3 months. The nurse told me she wouldn't take her child to this doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Severn Clinic

Posted on April 1st, 2011

Dr. Severn is a very caring doctor who works with patients who are financially strapped. He always tries to find the easiest and least expensive diagnosis. I have seen him twice for issues that other doctors would have run a series of very expensive tests on me. He diagnosed the problem, gave me the correct medicines, and my problems were taken care of. His staff is highly trained and very friendly. I recommend him for anyone seeking a family doctor

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2011

Love the Doctor, staff is incompetent.....

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An absolute delight!!

Posted on December 30th, 2010

I'm shocked that anyone could possibly have a problem with this physician!! I've found Dr. Severn to be VERY attentive, caring, and has ALWAYS gone the extra mile to meet my needs. Although I have had issues with his front office staff, once he was made aware, the issues were swiftly rectified. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Severn!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2010

Not very personable or knowledgable. Totally missed diagnosis on my daughter, my niece, and myself. Always put on hold for 5+ minutes when I call the office to ask a question or make an appointment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a good, caring, thorough man

Posted on July 11th, 2009

I hate to see one bad review, the one previous to this, distort this doctor's reputation. We always find him kind, attentive, and patient. I agree his staff is not as efficient as I'd like, but over the many many visits I've made there, they have always been courteous and helpful.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 6th, 2009

IT SEEMS LIKE EVERYONE AT THAT OFFICE ARE DEALING WITH ANGER PROBLEMS BESIDES THIS THE DOCTOR DOES NOT GIVE YOU THE TIME YOU DESERVE, YOU FEEL UNCOMFORTABLE WITH HIM BECAUSE HE CAN NOT EXPLAIN WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernest Severn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saratoga Springs, UT.