The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernesto Dasilva Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernesto Dasilva?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Beware

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

One of the fakest, Unknowledgeable drs I have encountered.... did I mention incompetent?? His np seemed nice but then when you think how she witnesses what / how he is and does not intervene at least out of an ethnical obligation seems worthless

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWAREB

Posted on September 16th, 2016

I am so disappointed in referring my sister here . ( I went by previous reviews and thought he'd be great for her) ABSOLUTELY NOT! Very condescending, does not like to include her in her own care . He wants to be in control and push pills. Never follows up with her or returns calls . Her dog receives better care from the vet !

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 7th, 2016

Absolutely one of the worst Drs I have encountered in over 30 years in the medical field. Poor bedside manner, pompous, condescending and misdiagnosed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

He is one of the kindest, most considerate doctors I have had. He takes time with me, explains things to me completely and never rushes me. He has his patients best interest in mind at all times. He never makes me feel stupid or that I am bothering him in any way. He is the best.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Ernesto Dasilva (Best Doctor)

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Dr Dasilva is my primary and by far the most competent and empethetic doctor I have had the pleasure to deal with. He is smart, energetic and caring. Really don't know what i would do without him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2009

Dr. Da Silva has an unbelievable bedside manner. He's patient, and listens well to all of my concerns. He gives his opinion on all my concerns. He suggests tests and options I my have for what ever my concern may be. Dr. Da Silva follows up on everything from minor to major problems. I feel Dr. Da Silva has a genuine concern for all his patients. That is a very rare commodity these days. I would recomend Dr. Da Silva to everyone and anyone. Just don't call him Ernie.....LOL.....

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 4th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernesto Dasilva is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lynn, MA.