Browse Health
Colorectal Surgeon (colon & rectum), Surgical Specialist
13 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

23

Total Reviews

13

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.4210526315789 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.2777777777778 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.3157894736842 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.3888888888889 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.4210526315789 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.2631578947368 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 20 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  did not seem to care  |  show details
Oct 26th, 2014

My appointment was at 3, I did not see the dr until 4 and then he only spent 5 to 10 mins with me. Prescribed me a cream, did not tell me how long to use it for or when to call if it didn't work. I won't be going back.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Thread lightly  |  show details
by RP on Jan 27th, 2013

Be very careful. I don't think he is a bad person but he is not a good surgeon. He operated twice on my husband and he is still not fixed and has a bag. We mistook his bedside manner for his skill as a surgeon....we were wrong!....Do yourself and family members a favor and do your research!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Lifesaver  |  show details
Mar 20th, 2012

Dr D. gave me my quality of life back. After 25 years of pain, he double checked the area, did surgery and I have never doubted him. From his office staff to surgical staff, everyone was compassionate, caring, terrific follow through and honest with prognosis. I would recommend him without hesitation. May God bless you Dr Drelichman.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He is an awsome Dr.  |  show details
Mar 1st, 2012

I Really recommend You visit Dr. Ernie. I like his care..He is very helpful person , simple and very down to earth.. he listen to u as much as u ask him and he answers with pleasure...keep it up Doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Poor attitude  |  show details
Feb 15th, 2012

Money seems to be the only motivator here. He does not care about patient advocacy. He may seem to be listening but he doesn't really hear.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor!  |  show details
Oct 28th, 2011

I highly recommend Dr. Drelichman and his office! He is kind, intelligent, and spends time listening to your problems. He is also very knowledgeable and his diagnostic skills are excellent. I am in the medical profession myself and I am very pleased with the care I received. He has helped me considerably.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 22nd, 2011

Dr. Drelichman became my doctor from an emergency surgery at Providence Hospital in Southfield, MI. I could not have ask for a better surgeon. He is compassionate and he communicates well with the patient and family. I felt blessed to have had him as a surgeon in a critical situation. Highly recommended.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Total proctocolectomy, flawlessly done  |  show details
Jul 21st, 2011

Dr. Drelichman performed a total proctocolectomy to treat my steroid refractory ulcerative colitis. I had my surgery in 2005, and he literally gave me my life back. I went from homebound to a normal life. He is very knowledgeable and also a nice guy.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Don't be embarassed.....  |  show details
Feb 9th, 2011

Hey everyone I highly recommend you visit Dr. D, it's like getting an allergy shot,it's that simple, Dr. D and his staff make you feel soooo comfortable,no worries :)

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Jennifer Golden on Jun 8th, 2010

Very Happy With Dr. Drelichman! Best Surgeon...caring and concered!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Hoover1  |  show details
Oct 17th, 2009

I had excellent care. Just did not feel like I had enough attention/explanation after my surgery.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He is an excellent doctor  |  show details
by Stacy S. Avary on Sep 1st, 2009

I am so glad Dr. Drelichman came to Alabama. I thought I was going to have to go the the Mayo Clinic in 2004 because I couldn't find a doctor to help me. He came just in time and performed my surgery which is still a success after 5 years. He is also very patient with me even when I'm not in the best of moods.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He really saved my life!!  |  show details
by B. on Feb 21st, 2008

Dr. Drelichman is a highly skilled physician that really cares about how YOU feel. He performed three different procedures on me. I was only 32 when diagnosed with colerectal Cancer. He really cared how I was feeling physically and mentally about myself! I drove 6 hours every visit to see him. I recently had to move to the east coast and miss him dearly!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse