Dr. Ernesto Drelichman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner, compassionate. He is very thorough and performed my surgery with expertise and care. He fixed mistakes made by my previous doctor from University of Michigan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
A great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A really talented surgeon with surprisingly good bedside manner. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very kind and helpful. Rather than rush into major surgery, he's willing to do surgery in stages. Excellent surgeon. Surgical site is very clean and even.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014
did not seem to care
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
My appointment was at 3, I did not see the dr until 4 and then he only spent 5 to 10 mins with me. Prescribed me a cream, did not tell me how long to use it for or when to call if it didn't work. I won't be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Thread lightly
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be very careful. I don't think he is a bad person but he is not a good surgeon. He operated twice on my husband and he is still not fixed and has a bag. We mistook his bedside manner for his skill as a surgeon....we were wrong!....Do yourself and family members a favor and do your research!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Lifesaver
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr D. gave me my quality of life back. After 25+ years of pain, he double checked the area, did surgery and I have never doubted him. From his office staff to surgical staff, everyone was compassionate, caring, terrific follow through and honest with prognosis. I would recommend him without hesitation. May God bless you Dr Drelichman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
He is an awsome Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Really recommend You visit Dr. Ernie. I like his care..He is very helpful person , simple and very down to earth.. he listen to u as much as u ask him and he answers with pleasure...keep it up Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Poor attitude
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Money seems to be the only motivator here. He does not care about patient advocacy. He may seem to be listening but he doesn't really hear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Drelichman and his office! He is kind, intelligent, and spends time listening to your problems. He is also very knowledgeable and his diagnostic skills are excellent. I am in the medical profession myself and I am very pleased with the care I received. He has helped me considerably.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Drelichman became my doctor from an emergency surgery at Providence Hospital in Southfield, MI. I could not have ask for a better surgeon. He is compassionate and he communicates well with the patient and family. I felt blessed to have had him as a surgeon in a critical situation. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Total proctocolectomy, flawlessly done
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Drelichman performed a total proctocolectomy to treat my steroid refractory ulcerative colitis. I had my surgery in 2005, and he literally gave me my life back. I went from homebound to a normal life. He is very knowledgeable and also a nice guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Don't be embarassed.....
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hey everyone I highly recommend you visit Dr. D, it's like getting an allergy shot,it's that simple, Dr. D and his staff make you feel soooo comfortable,no worries :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ernesto Drelichman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Susan Knoche

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Pearlman

36 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amir Damadi

12 years experience

4.5 of 5