inactive

Dr. Ernesto Estor MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Chicago, IL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
License is suspended
Try to look up this md using one of the search engines and you will find he has been suspended for inappropriate prescribing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
should not be practicing
should not be practicing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful guy who goes out of his way to make sure everything is done correctly. What else can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
TO: Don't believe the haters and
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree w/ don't believe haters 100%!you, 'PERSONALITY GENIUS' THAT IS SO UNTRUE!!! HE WS THE NICEST DR. I EVER HAD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
dont believe the haters...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Estor was a very caring doctor despite any personal issues he may of had outside the office- he was never anything less than professional, he never hesitated to take treatment to the next level if needed. His dealings with my autistic brother were exceptional- I have yet to find anyone as caring and concerned towards my brother as Dr. Estor. I hope that he returns to medicine because I would travel some distance to have my brother treated by him again...Anita his nurse practitioner rocked too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2010
Dr. Estor is a corrupt physician
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My last appointment with him right before he resigned (due to a domestic violence and weapons charge) he was feeling me all weird.I did really like him as mine and my kids Dr.After his resignation, he came to my residence, and well, you can tell what goes on in middle of the night when a man shows up.Then he completely ignored me, after several inappropriate texts, and x rated pictures! He shoudln't get away with this. I say that because I highly doubt that I was the first patient he's acted so innapropriatley with. Just thought it important to get this info out here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
he has personality disorder!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He promised to send a referral letter to my physician. We waited 5 weeks and no response. Terrible bedside manner. Made inappropriate comments during my consultation. Will NOT see this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very attentive to needs, it is a shame to have him resign. No reasons to why he resigned but did know he was having issues outside the office recently. I hope to find him elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
not very attentive
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not return calls. Claimed to call a general surgeon to look at my foot and got to surgeons office and he said her does not operate on feet and that Dr. Estor never called him. Nurse finally read MRI of spine and radiologist noticed a cyst of kidney and Dr. did not tell nurse to do anything about this. Made an appt. and Dr. resigned for unknown reasons. I would not recommend this Dr. to anyonne!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2010
Dr. Estor is my "go to" for everything medical now
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was skeptical and somewhat nervous about meeting Dr. Estor the first time. He took over after Dr. Blue who was my physician for 6-7 years.He makes me feel very at ease and comfortable, he is also very sweet! He takes the time to listen to me and give feedback without rushing me out the door like MOST Dr.s do! Overall I highly reccomend him and I hope he stays at Aurora otherwise I'll have to follow him lol! Scale of 1-10, I give him 11!

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ernesto Estor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.