Dr. Ernesto Luciano-Perez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Kind and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind caring orthopedic surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never sits down to really talk to you just comes in tells you what he needs to tell you then walks straight out
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
veteran with knee pain
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Guy was rude, bad attitude. Comes in didn't explain he was the doctor nor name I'm thinking I've been seen with someone else lady said I'll be back after I check your mri. He comes in with 3 other nurse and did not introduced. He asked why I'm there is explain what a military doctor wanted to do. He said this is a civilian side why different but the way he said it was like military side didn't matter felt so disrespected. Then he ask what I do I'm a disable vet not going to tell you what I have he was like we'll you 29 and don't look like you have problems. Didn't even check my knee right. And all he could do is physical therapy that's all. For the record been doing physical therapy for 5 years. Guy thought I was lieing and didnt care for veterans. Worse guy I ever met most doctor want to help I was just a bother in his schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Make sure you review all comments prior to finalizing your choice for a professional and their "Staff"
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was eager, unresponsive,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
NEVER AGAIN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "doctor" actually walked into the room and discussed a body part and diagnosis I have never seen him for. He then began to tell me the plan now that I was 6 weeks out from surgery. I have never had surgery in my life! The whole thing took 5 minutes. The real kicker...he and his staff never realized that I was seeing this "doctor" for the first time! Makes you wonder how many times he has been sued for operating on the wrong body part.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luciano really helped me with my knee pain. He is a wonderful surgeon. Loved the office staff they were very kind and considerate. They treated me like family. Would recomend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Great surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor does seem to kind of be in a hurry when I have seen him BUT he completely fixed my knee w/ a transplant. IMO, he is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may be a good surgeon, but he has a terrible personality and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Office Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff rude just about everytime I deal with them. Today I was placed on hold for 10 mins. When someone finally came on the line, I asked her to hold for just a moment, she was hesitant, but then held for 30 secs before hanging up on me. WOW
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2009
NEVER SEE THIS DOCTOR!!!! NEVER!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doc treated my wife with the wrong meds KNOWING that she couldn't take them. Now she has a condition that causes her contant pain with no relief. Doc has NO IDEA what he is doing apparently and WILL NOT listen to you. DO NOT go to this doctor!!!! PLEASE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ernesto Luciano-Perez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Suffolk, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Blasdell

35 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wayne Johnson

39 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Persons

35 years experience

3.4 of 5