The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernesto Luciano-Perez Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 5
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernesto Luciano-Perez?


25 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Kind and caring

Kind caring orthopedic surgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Never sits down to really talk to you just comes in tells you what he needs to tell you then walks straight out

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

veteran with knee pain

Guy was rude, bad attitude. Comes in didn't explain he was the doctor nor name I'm thinking I've been seen with someone else lady said I'll be back after I check your mri. He comes in with 3 other nurse and did not introduced. He asked why I'm there is explain what a military doctor wanted to do. He said this is a civilian side why different but the way he said it was like military side didn't matter felt so disrespected. Then he ask what I do I'm a disable vet not going to tell you what I have he was like we'll you 29 and don't look like you have problems. Didn't even check my knee right. And all he could do is physical therapy that's all. For the record been doing physical therapy for 5 years. Guy thought I was lieing and didnt care for veterans. Worse guy I ever met most doctor want to help I was just a bother in his schedule.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Make sure you review all comments prior to finalizing your choice for a professional and their "Staff"

He was eager, unresponsive,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

NEVER AGAIN

This "doctor" actually walked into the room and discussed a body part and diagnosis I have never seen him for. He then began to tell me the plan now that I was 6 weeks out from surgery. I have never had surgery in my life! The whole thing took 5 minutes. The real kicker...he and his staff never realized that I was seeing this "doctor" for the first time! Makes you wonder how many times he has been sued for operating on the wrong body part.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Dr. Luciano really helped me with my knee pain. He is a wonderful surgeon. Loved the office staff they were very kind and considerate. They treated me like family. Would recomend to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Great surgeon

This doctor does seem to kind of be in a hurry when I have seen him BUT he completely fixed my knee w/ a transplant. IMO, he is awesome.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

He may be a good surgeon, but he has a terrible personality and bedside manner.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

not happy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Office Staff

Office staff rude just about everytime I deal with them. Today I was placed on hold for 10 mins. When someone finally came on the line, I asked her to hold for just a moment, she was hesitant, but then held for 30 secs before hanging up on me. WOW

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2009

NEVER SEE THIS DOCTOR!!!! NEVER!!!

This doc treated my wife with the wrong meds KNOWING that she couldn't take them. Now she has a condition that causes her contant pain with no relief. Doc has NO IDEA what he is doing apparently and WILL NOT listen to you. DO NOT go to this doctor!!!! PLEASE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernesto Luciano-Perez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suffolk, VA.

  • Dr. Richard Knauft

    Dr. Richard Knauft

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Suffolk, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    46
  • Dr. Wayne Johnson

    Dr. Wayne Johnson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Suffolk, VA 0 mi

    3.8
    (35)
    40
  • Dr. Kraig Graham

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Suffolk, VA 0 mi

    8