ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernesto Mendoza Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernesto Mendoza?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernesto Mendoza?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Thorough, professional, kind

Dr. Mendoza was God-sent! A great doctor and a great human being. Not only does he know his stuff but he is very kind and gentle and helps to make surgery a less scary situation. He respects his patients, is very clear and explains everything. The staff is also very good and THAT is very important. You couldn't ask for a better doctor! My surgery was successful. I have since people 2 people close to me that have also had great experiences with this doctor. You'll be in good hands.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

An Excellent excellent Doctor.

He did a biopsy and follow ups for me at Coney Island Hospital. His level of professionalism coupled with his general manner made a scary situation better. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Highly Recommended Doctor

I like Dr. Mendoza, he's got a very approaching aura and friendly. He came on time for the sched. of my surgery in wycoff heights medical center and everything went well. Excellent doctor indeed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

This is the best doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

Surprisingly good visit--for a surgeon!

I found Dr. Mendoza a breath of fresh air given how surgeons can behave--many are dismissive, and they forget how frightening surgery is for most people. I found Dr. Mendoza very respectful and I trusted his calm and gentle manner. I had a procedure done in the office (a biopsy) which I was very afraid to have done, but I decided to do it on meeting him. I would like to respond to the person who objected to there being many Spanish-speaking people in Dr. Mendoza's practice. What a racist comment! When I have gone to Drs. in Chinatown, the patients have been mostly Asian. People want a Dr. who really understands what they are saying--what's wrong with that? His English is just perfect and he has nearly 40 years of experience. That's what matters. Folks who are scared of cancer or other surgical procedures he specializes in have a right to find a good doctor to understand them and help them. Shame on you! Also, I have waited hours for other Drs. and I agree that that's unpleasant. It usually means that they are good Drs. and sometimes emergencies come up. I don't like that either; but it didn't happen for my visit. Everyone was very kind and polite. If you can't wait, make a different appt.!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

excellent
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

ginia

The most professional I've encountered so far. A true specialist in his field. You couldn't ask for a better doctor. Continued excellence to and your team, Dr. Mendoza. Thanks for you kind care and healing hands.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

the best doctor, I would recomend him to anyone.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

Experience with Dr. Mendoza

I came into the Methodist hospital with a severe face and head infection, they sent me to the dental area. No one knew who should treat me, my face was 3x the size it normally was. Dr Mendoza came downstairs, in the dental area from surgery and looked at me and took me on as a case. I was hospitalized for 7 days and I had surgery. Great doctor, Dr. Mendoza is one of the best......

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernesto Mendoza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, NY.

  • Dr. David Sammett

    General Surgery

    Elmhurst, NY 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Juan Mestre

    General Surgery

    Elmhurst, NY 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Renee Spiegel

    General Surgery

    Elmhurst, NY 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    29