Dr. Ernesto Potes MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Spartanburg, SC

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Potes does not gave the greatest personality,but, he is a great doctor! Yes he is very blunt but he will always do what he thinks is best for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Horrible appointment.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This Dr. is very rude, arrogant and was very short with me. He would not even let me explain completely what I was feeling. I felt like a small child being scolded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Little compassion for MS patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Never Got to See Dr. Potes
Easy Appointment
I was referred to Dr. Potes by the ER doctor after going there for stroke-like symptoms early last week. I got an appt. for Dr. Potes 3 days later, only to be cancelled by the office 90 minutes before I was to arrive. I made a new appt. for mid-week this week, only to have this appt. cancelled very late in the afternoon of the day before the appt. I have no confidence in this office's patient care abilities and will go elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
JERK
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WONT LISTEN AND TREATS HIS PATIENTS WITH NO COMPASSION!!! I HOPE KNOW ONE ELSE HAS TO GO THROUGH WHAT WE HAVE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2009
A Doctor committed to finding the right Answer.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After years of doctors running test and coming up with "everything came back good." Dr. Potes did not settle for the first or second test. He continues to dig deeper; making me to believe that he knows how much pain I'm in and has the passion to move forward. Thank You Dr. Potes You Are Greatly APPRESHIATED
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ernesto Potes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.