Overall Review

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ruas is a very personable person along with his staff and it was an honor to be worked on by such a wonder doctor and person. Dr. Ruas made me feel as if he was a friend and yet very professional at the same time. I 100% will and would go to him again if ever needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has been with Dr Ruas for 18 years. He was born with a bilateral cleft lip and palate. Dr Ruas is wonderful! His bedside manner makes you feel relaxed and he spends time with you to answer any questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Dr. follow up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. Did multiple surgeries on my son who had a cleft lip and cleft palate and wonderful outcome. Has had bone graft done in the hospital. Only wish he would have come to follow up instead of his physicians assistant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
My daughter Stephanie
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I very much like Dr. Ruas. I had known him since 1987. He was with a team specializing in Cleft Lip Palates. From USF. The whole staff was great. I always say that my daughter has a million dollar mouth. She was very feisty and still is. To me he was the best doctor in the whole world but actually he was the only doctor I knew who treated my daughter. She looks awesome. Been with her pretty much from birth to 18 yrs. of age. I wish I could upload a picture of her. She is now 25 and is a nurse and still continuing education. She has two beautiful girls. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Linda
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not use this physician. Rude Rude Rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Steve Hubbard
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely, without doubt,one of the very best!! Very professional, courteous and just a joy to work!! Performed several operations for my son over several years and will not let anyone else touch him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Dr. Ruas is the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ruas transformed my little boy's face into a normal one, and my baby was only three months and six months old at the time. (Two surgeries) Can you imagine working on a face so small? He did an excellent job. I have always said that if I decide to get a boob job, I know who I will be going to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and caring individual. Office staff was outstanding. After several consultations with other plastic surgeons in the area; had Dr Ruas perform my surgery and am very happy with the results. Would highly recommend him to anyone; including other family members and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. is very cocky and RUDE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
PATIENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dR RUAS IS UNDOUBTEDLY THE ROLLS ROYCE OF PLASTIC SURGEONS, HE IS THE BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ernesto Ruas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Moriah Moffitt

22 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francis Rieger

42 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Loessin

27 years experience

3.8 of 5