ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernst Bontemps Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 26
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernst Bontemps?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Unpleasant, unhelpful receptionist

Posted on July 21st, 2017

When you're in pain and looking for help, the last thing you want is an unpleasant voice on the end of the phone you're calling. I recently moved to St. Petersburg and know no doctors. I spent the day in the ER with horrible stomach pain and was advised to see a gastroenterologist. I called my Insurance number & was given this office. Tasha...could have been a lot more compassionate and helpful...instead of being unpleasant and unkind.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Came highly recommended from another dr I know

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring Doctor

Posted on January 26th, 2015

One of the best doctors I have seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

No concerns with doctor or staff I would rate my experience with them as excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2012

I found Dr Bontemps to be a knowledgeable, caring individual who looks you in the eye when he speaks to you. I liked that he spoke to me until I fell asleep for the procedure. The personal connection is important.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So glad he was recommended to me!!!

Posted on April 25th, 2012

I had my first colonoscopy/ endoscopy.My experience with Dr.Bontemp was as good as people told me he would be and BETTER!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY PROFESSIONAL

Posted on November 26th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Great doctor!

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

Dr. Bontemps is exceptional. For once, he doesn't try to rush you out the door after just five minutes, as so many doctors do. Dr. Bontemps takes his time explaining the condition and the various treatment options. He is also great at following up after a surgery and is easy to get in touch with in case if any problems arise. I really feel like he truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2010

Never in my life have I had a doctor spend so much time with me and . . . you won't believe this: he personally did the follow up call ! ! ! Personally. I could hardly believe it. I wish all doctors were like him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2009

I've met Him thru friends and had a couple of surgery executed by him. I also had the chance to watch him at work before and after my surgeries. All that I can say Hi's The most proffetional and humanitarism doctor I've ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernst Bontemps is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Pasadena, FL.