Dr. Ernst Bontemps MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology South Pasadena, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Unpleasant, unhelpful receptionist
When you're in pain and looking for help, the last thing you want is an unpleasant voice on the end of the phone you're calling. I recently moved to St. Petersburg and know no doctors. I spent the day in the ER with horrible stomach pain and was advised to see a gastroenterologist. I called my Insurance number & was given this office. Tasha...could have been a lot more compassionate and helpful...instead of being unpleasant and unkind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came highly recommended from another dr I know
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Very Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
No concerns with doctor or staff I would rate my experience with them as excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Bontemps to be a knowledgeable, caring individual who looks you in the eye when he speaks to you. I liked that he spoke to me until I fell asleep for the procedure. The personal connection is important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
So glad he was recommended to me!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first colonoscopy/ endoscopy.My experience with Dr.Bontemp was as good as people told me he would be and BETTER!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2011
VERY PROFESSIONAL
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Great doctor!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bontemps is exceptional. For once, he doesn't try to rush you out the door after just five minutes, as so many doctors do. Dr. Bontemps takes his time explaining the condition and the various treatment options. He is also great at following up after a surgery and is easy to get in touch with in case if any problems arise. I really feel like he truly cares about his patients.

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never in my life have I had a doctor spend so much time with me and . . . you won't believe this: he personally did the follow up call ! ! ! Personally. I could hardly believe it. I wish all doctors were like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've met Him thru friends and had a couple of surgery executed by him. I also had the chance to watch him at work before and after my surgeries. All that I can say Hi's The most proffetional and humanitarism doctor I've ever met.

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ernst Bontemps, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Pasadena, FL.