ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernst Nieuwoudt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernst Nieuwoudt?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Wrong doctor

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Not sure if I ever wanted go back see him after all.way to pushy and tell you there is nothing wrong with you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Niewoudt

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Dr Nieuwoudt has been my DR for the past 7 years. I've never had a single bad experience at his office that was the fault of him or his staff. He is very straight forward and to the point when speaking to his patients it seems and doesn't sugar coat anything. His staff is always super friendly and even when I have been unfriendly go the extra step to try and get me to cheer up.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great dr

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Dr Nieuwoudt has been my dr for about 6 months. He's very caring and always takes the time with each of my appointments. I left a message with the on call nurse and the doctor himself a actually called me back. I think he's a fabulous doctor who actually listens to his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CNA

Posted on March 21st, 2014

He is the best. My Mom saw him, he is also my Doctor and my daughter. Can't say enough good things he is a wonderful and caring soul.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review

Posted on July 11th, 2013

I really have enjoyed seeing Dr. Nieuwoudt over the past year. He has always been willing to listen to what's wrong and not be pushy about things. He is very caring and sad to see him going to urgent care soon, but can understand. Still I know a lot of his patients hate to see him leave. I finally found a doctor that has always been nice, caring, easy to talk to and offers solutions. Not sure why the bad reviews on here, I think he is a terrific doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2012

I can't understand the bad ratings for Dr. Nieuwoudt. He has been my family dr for 10 years and I have never had any problems with the way that he treats me or any of my family. Dr. Nieuwoudt is a wonderful and caring doc. I would encourage every person I know to go to see Dr. Nieuwoudt.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2012

I REALLY ENJOYED MY FIRST VISIT WITH DR. N HE SPENT A LOT OF TIME UNDERSTANDING WHAT MY PROBLEMS WERE AND HELPED ME FIND A GOOD SOLUTION TO FIX THE PROBLEM THAT I CAME INTO HIS OFFICE FOR.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Rude

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

Rude and uncaring. Very full of himself. I will never go back. I wasted my time and money with this guy and got zero results.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessinalism

Posted on June 18th, 2010

Our experience with Dr. Nieuwoudt has been bad. He rushes to get you out when you finally get seen by him after long waits. He is very short and knows very little about us because he doesn't take the time to find out. It feels like we are an imposition to him at our appointments. It also seems like all he wants to do is prescribe medications so you have to come back in to get blood work and pay more money again. He doesn't take the time to listen to your concerns about your health or if he does hear he ignores it. It is like he has his on agenda. Also having diabetes he does the blood work and he favorite saying is "IT IS OUT OF CONTROL" when I check it at home and when hospitalized the heart doctors and other specialists have said that it is not that bad. It seems to us he does not care about anything but he own agenda. He never returns calls or follow up when he knows something is going on with your health when having to be hospitalized. We went to another doctor who seemed concerned and listened to our concerns and acted on them. I would not recommend anyone to this Dr.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 16th, 2009

My first and only appointment with Dr. Nieuwoudt was horrible. My family and I had been going to this facility for 7 years but were seeing other doctors. When my doctor quit I was assigned to Dr. Nieuwoudt. He seemed angry when he walked in and was very short with me. He was actually hateful. He knew nothing about me and did not care to know. I felt like he did not want me as a patient. In fact he was so rude I left the office in tears. Its a shame because the office staff is great and was close to my home, however, my money is not going to support a doctor that so rude.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and uncaring

Posted on August 31st, 2009

Very long wait times. Never on schedule.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernst Nieuwoudt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dawsonville, GA.