Dr. Ernst Nieuwoudt MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wrong doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure if I ever wanted go back see him after all.way to pushy and tell you there is nothing wrong with you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Dr. Niewoudt
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nieuwoudt has been my DR for the past 7 years. I've never had a single bad experience at his office that was the fault of him or his staff. He is very straight forward and to the point when speaking to his patients it seems and doesn't sugar coat anything. His staff is always super friendly and even when I have been unfriendly go the extra step to try and get me to cheer up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Great dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nieuwoudt has been my dr for about 6 months. He's very caring and always takes the time with each of my appointments. I left a message with the on call nurse and the doctor himself a actually called me back. I think he's a fabulous doctor who actually listens to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
CNA
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best. My Mom saw him, he is also my Doctor and my daughter. Can't say enough good things he is a wonderful and caring soul.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really have enjoyed seeing Dr. Nieuwoudt over the past year. He has always been willing to listen to what's wrong and not be pushy about things. He is very caring and sad to see him going to urgent care soon, but can understand. Still I know a lot of his patients hate to see him leave. I finally found a doctor that has always been nice, caring, easy to talk to and offers solutions. Not sure why the bad reviews on here, I think he is a terrific doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't understand the bad ratings for Dr. Nieuwoudt. He has been my family dr for 10 years and I have never had any problems with the way that he treats me or any of my family. Dr. Nieuwoudt is a wonderful and caring doc. I would encourage every person I know to go to see Dr. Nieuwoudt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I REALLY ENJOYED MY FIRST VISIT WITH DR. N HE SPENT A LOT OF TIME UNDERSTANDING WHAT MY PROBLEMS WERE AND HELPED ME FIND A GOOD SOLUTION TO FIX THE PROBLEM THAT I CAME INTO HIS OFFICE FOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Very Rude
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and uncaring. Very full of himself. I will never go back. I wasted my time and money with this guy and got zero results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2010
Unprofessinalism
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our experience with Dr. Nieuwoudt has been bad. He rushes to get you out when you finally get seen by him after long waits. He is very short and knows very little about us because he doesn't take the time to find out. It feels like we are an imposition to him at our appointments. It also seems like all he wants to do is prescribe medications so you have to come back in to get blood work and pay more money again. He doesn't take the time to listen to your concerns about your health or if he does hear he ignores it. It is like he has his on agenda. Also having diabetes he does the blood work and he favorite saying is "IT IS OUT OF CONTROL" when I check it at home and when hospitalized the heart doctors and other specialists have said that it is not that bad. It seems to us he does not care about anything but he own agenda. He never returns calls or follow up when he knows something is going on with your health when having to be hospitalized. We went to another doctor who seemed concerned and listened to our concerns and acted on them. I would not recommend anyone to this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first and only appointment with Dr. Nieuwoudt was horrible. My family and I had been going to this facility for 7 years but were seeing other doctors. When my doctor quit I was assigned to Dr. Nieuwoudt. He seemed angry when he walked in and was very short with me. He was actually hateful. He knew nothing about me and did not care to know. I felt like he did not want me as a patient. In fact he was so rude I left the office in tears. Its a shame because the office staff is great and was close to my home, however, my money is not going to support a doctor that so rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2009
Arrogant and uncaring
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very long wait times. Never on schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ernst Nieuwoudt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dawsonville, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Behrmann

41 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ramzi Ghosn

22 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Katia Adams

30 years experience

3.9 of 5