The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernst Schwarz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernst Schwarz?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Seen him for the first time this morning so far everything is excellent staff is great

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on April 28th, 2014

The most memorable thing of Dr Schwarz is he saved my life. I had a team of Dr's who were on the same page all the time and explained things and made me feel I was the most important patient they have. He found out things about my health that was making me really sick and other surrounding hospitals hadn't found. I was slowly dying. I highly recommend him and his partners at Cedar Sinai any day or time.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 27th, 2014

He doesn't even put stents in. You have to wait hours after angiogram for another doctor to do the stents. So you have to go through it twice in one day. Very disappointed. Should have been told this from the beginning.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2013

if you want a cardiologist who is there for you and on time find someone else hes always late and never apologizes.he has the bedside manor of a fencepost .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2013

very pleasant experience with a doctor who listens and explains

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2013

extraordinary physician, knowledgable, perfect bedsite manners

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2013

Very bad experience. Will never return. Most painful angiogram ever. Total black and blue from stomache down hip into thigh.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2013

Great doctor, very carrying, very knowledgable, best experience I had as a patient with a doctor. Poor office staff, poor office management.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2012

For me it is not so much the Doctor that is the issue. It is the poorly run office. I cant imagine them staying in business without actually calling people back. You are dealing with peoples lives and well being and should feel ashamed that a sick person has to call you FOUR times with still no response.(referral department!!!)This pertains to the Temecula location hopefully LA residents are treated better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Looking for a great Cardiologist, look no further

Posted on June 28th, 2012

Dr. Schwarz is a great doctor real knowledgeable but overall he truly cares for his patients. Dr. Schwarz takes his time and listens to your concerns and doesn't rush you through your visits. I guarantee you if you decide to make him your Cardiologist you will be happy you did.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2012

Dr. appeared bored with me...didnt feel he was interested in me as a patient...I felt like a piece of wood sitting across from him. He didnt speak to me, but at me. He sighed and acted like I was a waste of his time.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernst Schwarz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.