inactive

Errol Thompson MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Brooklyn, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    26%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing doctor r.i.p
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing doctor r.i.p
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time to see him is very long... He has more than one office and is also in more than one hospital so your wait time is very long....I delivered with dr. Thompson 9 yrs ago and have been soo traumatized it took me this long to finally get pregnant again....first of all my daughter wasn't due till Jan 12 and he wanted to induce me in Dec. for no reason just because as he told me he was on call dec. 25 so come in so he will not miss the delivery, then I told him I wanted to wait try to go natural which he is not a fan of we finally decided to induce her a couple day before my due date as soon as I came to the hospital before I even had a contraction he was already asking me to do the epidural my water did not even break yet I declined because I did want to try natural or at least have a first contraction and see how much I could do alone...long story short 24hrs in labor baby losing oxygen should of had a csection because she was too big for me she got stuck had to get cut me episotomy and head of ob had to come and push down on my stomach while I pushed and they vacuumed out her head she finally came out very scary thinking I could of lost her...than God my child is fine but very traumatizing experience.. He is a nice doc but has too many pts and is in it for the money he did follow up with me in the hospital postpartum but if you want to go natural I suggest finding someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Christopher Tyler
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
due to the doctor my baby did not survive his birth, my uterus ruptured and my son Christopher passed away.It has been 11 years and I wish the doctor paid attention to my concerns so my son would celebrate his upcoming birthday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Christopher Tyler
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
due to the doctor my baby did not survive his birth, my uterus ruptured and my son Christopher passed away.It has been 11 years and I wish the doctor paid attention to my concerns so my son would celebrate his upcoming birthday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the very best there is. However, he is very busy. When a patient has his attention, that patient is his ONLY concern.

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the very best there is. However, he is very busy. When a patient has his attention, that patient is his ONLY concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Dr. Professional. Caring. Goes the extra mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Dr. Professional. Caring. Goes the extra mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Errol Thompson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.