Dr. Errol Singh MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Excelent urologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been using Dr Sing for about 20 years. He is a great urologist. He spends time with his patients and explains any procedure he will be doing as well as the results. I would highly recommend him to any one who needs to see a urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Review
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Singh is very through and dedicate to finding the best solution to his patients problem{s}. I like him very much and have always trusted his judgement. His staff is very friendly, kind, & thoughtful. They make you feel as if you are a very important patient. If things or running late, the always they always apologize.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What I want to say cannot be said in only 15 words.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent - explanation for procedures, etc., addresses my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not have asked for better! Excellent surgical precision, happy and positive doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Great Experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Singh for a Vasectomy. I had never been to a Urologist and was not aware of any details involved in the process of getting a vasectomy. I arrived in the office, filled out customary ppwk and was into a room within 5-10 minutes. I was then seen by a nurse and Dr. Singh entered the room 5 minutes after she left. Dr. Singh's was able to put me at ease immediately with his approach. He was very educational, while asking questions and leaning back in his chair as if I was the most important patient he had all day.(I know that wasn't true, but nice to feel like you're not being rushed). The operation was flawless and I experienced the absolute minimum pain possible, The staff at bot his office and surgery center could not have been more cordial and professional. The follow up appointment was even less of a wait and I was able to have every question I still had answered. I wrote this review in the hopes of helping others choose a Dr. to complete this procedure. I went into the process without a referral and/or plan of how to choose a Dr...hopefully this will help others to make the choice easier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Extremely helpful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Singh after an elevated PSA test from my family doctor. He was so helpful in ensuring I knew exactly what to expect, told me about prostate cancer and the many treatments. I felt better after this visit and am hopeful that things will be okay.

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While very knowledgeable, he is very arrogant & rude. Each time that I had an appointment with him, he referred to me as a new patient. When I would tell him that I've been a patient of his for years, he would say he didn't remember me. One time he even walked in the room & the first thing out of his mouth was "Are you ever made fun of for your name?" He would often ask me a question about my health, interrupt me in the middle of my answer, & ask me if I told this to the nurse because he only wanted to "hear it once" & not have his time "wasted." His staff is awful as well. They told me to call back for my test results on a specific day, so I did & left a message for the nurse. After 2.5 weeks of me calling & being redirected to the nurses voicemail, a nurse FINALLY called back with my results, but didn't know what they meant so had to Google it. They also called me 1 hour before my appointment to ask me to come earlier, so I did & waited 2 hours. Needless to say I'm no longer a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lots of problems with waiting time, scheduling, having records in the right office, etc. Dr. Singh had a very poor "bedside manner." He did not listen to what I said as a patient and I had to remind him at almost every visit about the particulars of my condition. He made a recommendation for a new product which was not appropriate for my condition. That was the last time I saw him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff seems unorganized and "short" with patient when patient asks questions to office staff. I rate the office staff lower than poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Only cares about being paid
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy told my uncle to go get his own hormone injection ($1000) because the Dr. would not put that money out because my Uncle is on medicaid.Fortunately, my uncle switched doctors. Even Dr. Singh told him he should switch physicians.Truly a pathetic way to treat a patient. It's not the patient's fault the insurance companies take so long to pay. Dr. should have taken a job in construction or picking fruits in California if he wanted paid the same day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Long wait times for office visit. Rushes through consulting with patient. Did not visit patient for 2 days following surgery. Did not even have someone inform the family in the waiting room that the surgery was completed. We had to ask to have him called hours after the surgery was over only to find that he had already left the building.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Errol Singh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.