ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ertug Kovanci Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ertug Kovanci?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ertug Kovanci?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

He is such a kindhearted and wonderful person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Great

I took my friend for severe pain in lower stomach. Four of her previous doctors told her that she has fibroids and needs to get removed. But this doctor adviced her that she needs to go to gastro for colonoscopy. She was diagnosed with gluten allergy. He is very experienced and ethical. Great person and a doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Dr. Kovanci is an excellent doctor and very knowledgeable. He explains the diagnosis clearly, is very factual and has great people skills. He diagnosed me with a uterine and vaginal septum after years of going through many doctors who could not figure out. Had. Surgery with him to remove it and everything was perfect. Also, he calls patients directly after surgery. Thank you Dr. Kovanci

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Dr. Kovanci is an excellent physician. His bedside manner is professional and he has always been available to discuss my questions and concerns throughout my treatment. I have a low ovarian reserve and Dr. Kovanci kept us informed of our treatment options and was always honest with us. I am pregnant through my 1st IVF treatment and we are thrilled. Everyone I know was trying to push me to those baby making factories (other clinics) but for me I wanted to go to someone that I trusted with my body and my treatment. Save yourself some time go to Dr. Kovanci first. In response to a negative post, his nurses have always given me contact with the doctor anytime I asked. I should also add his nursing staff is wonderful and well educated.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Among the elite!!

Dr. Kovanci is experienced, compassionate, eager to assist, and overall THE best Doctor I have had caring for me. He performed surgery on me earlier this year, and I cannot complain. He's thorough and reassuring. I don't trust physicians primarily due to my constant fear of the negative aspects. With this doctor, there's never a fear no matter how the outcome may be.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Great Doctor!!

Dr. Kovanci performed surgery on me in 2008. I have never been to a Drs office that you don't even get time to pick up a magazine before you are called back to the examining room. This happened at each visit. Usually you wait an average of 30 minutes to get in to see most doctors regardless of the time your appt is. He is a very kind and caring doctor. I was entirely comfortable with having the surgery. He kept my waiting husband informed as to how things were going so he would not worry. There is nothing negative I can say about Dr. Kovanci. It is always a positive experience at his office. And I must mention his staff is also great! They actually seem to enjoy their job!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2010

excellent physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

excellent!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2009

Amazing doctor

Getting a diagnosis of "unexplained infertility" is hard enough, but dealing with all of the procedures and medications and the emotional rollercoaster that goes with that is almost impossible. However, Dr. Kovanci and his staff made the experience for us alot less scary and they were amazing. From start to finish, their level of care was excellent and Dr. Kovanci was very reassuring-not to mention accurate! We got pregnant the 3rd month of treatment after 4 years of not being able to get pregnant. Our son is 8 months old and we wouldn't be parents without Dr. K!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ertug Kovanci is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Peter Lotze

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery, Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (67)
    23
  • Dr. Mary Neal

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. John Ross

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40