The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ervin Denham Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ervin Denham?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

Dt. Denham is awesome

Great doctor, great surgeon, great human being....period! His staff is super nice as well.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Never saw him after surgery

He successfully operated

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

Great long term care, too

Had a very straightforward surgery with very few side effects, but more importantly I continue to receive excellent support from his entire team.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2014

Good Doctor

I had a slightly tricky diagnosis that was originally missed, but once it was figured out, Dr. Denham was great. He did my surgery and it went very well. Dr. Denham was very kind and reassuring, and he answered all my questions to my satisfaction. My recovery went as well as could be expected. I was very happy overall.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Horrible experience......the first warning should have been a 450lb bariatric surgeon!Overpriced.....ordered unnecessary tests that my insurance would not pay for. No scientific band adjustment resulting in major problems.....avoid this doctor!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Satisfied Patient

I had "umbylical" hernia surgery (sewing in of a patch inside belly button, basically). Was nervous, having not had surgery since minor surgery as a child. This is a very nice man and capable doctor. I've already recommended him to others and will continue to do so until I hear something negative. The whole surgical procedure and follow up was fine, in part due to Dr. Denham's manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ervin Denham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evanston, IL.

  • Dr. Seth Krantz

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Evanston, IL 0.01 mi

    9
  • Dr. Catherine Pesce

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    Evanston, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Tricia Moo-Young

    General Surgery

    Evanston, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    11