ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erwin Cortez Is this you?
  • 20
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erwin Cortez?


28 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

I haven't got to meet Dr.Cortez get but if he is as awesome as his staff know I will like him .I have been a patient here for a year know my insurance was not paying like it should and I thought I was gonna have to leave this clinic and go somewhere else I was very upset but when I went in for my visit Wendy explained to me my option of being a self pay and it was very resonable I am so happy that they were willing to work with me so I could stay with them all of the staff members are great and I love Beth she is awesome if you have cronic pain this is the clinic you should be at they are wonderful!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

awsome staff and doctors

When I came I was in a lot of pain and dr. Cortes listen to me and together we decided a plan that best fit me. I'm in less pain more active and I'm reaching my goals. They are professional attentive and really listen If you are in a lot of pain and looking for a great pain clinic this is the clinic for you if you are looking for drugs this is not the right place for you. but if are really in pain this is the best pain clinic I've ever been to and would recommend to anyone tryin to get the quality of life back

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Patient

Dr Cortez has very good bedside manner, he spends as much time with you as needed to get the best medical advice. He treats his patient's with respect. He cares about his patients, this is a very hard quality to find this day and time... I would recommend anyne in anykind of pain to see Dr Cortez...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

Best doctor ever!

Dr. Erwin P. Cortez is one of the BEST doctors I have been blessed to have treat me! He is very kind, listens to me, works with me (and I work with him) in my treatment plan. He is honest, understands my special needs (I was hit by lightning) so unlike most doctors in the past, he actually read the research I supplied to him regarding the residual effects of being hit by lightning, treats my symptoms and does not have a problem with reading the results of my other tests results as ordered by my other doctors. Some doctors do have a problem with this, but not Dr. Cortez! Dr. Cortez also spends time with me and does not brush me off. If I have a question or concern, he takes his time with me until my questions/concerns have been answered and/ or alleviated in a way which I understand. It has been my experience in the past with doctors where they will talk down to me or not at all and I consider myself a very nice person! I truly believe Dr. Cortez should give a class on how to treat the patient as a whole patient/human being; because he is an expert on this! Dr. Cortez is not only a gifted, kind, intelligent, and wonderful doctor but he is an outstanding man as well. I thank God for Dr. Cortez and wish there were more doctors just like him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2013

Excellent Care

I would recommend Dr. Cortez to my loved ones. You can't get better praise than that. He is a kind man and a knowledgeable physician. After thousands of dollars of tests, and visits to leading Neurosurgeons and Orthopedists, I was beginning to think no one would ever find the source of my pain. It's amazing what can been gleaned when a detailed physical exam and history are done. The source of my pain was discovered and now is well managed so I can get one with my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erwin Cortez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, NC.

  • Dr. Max Gilbert

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Denver, NC 3.17 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Latha Baddigam

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Huntersville, NC 6.88 mi

    14
  • Dr. Harrison Frank

    Family Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Huntersville, NC 6.89 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    9