ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erwin Cruz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 19
  • 3
  • 5
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erwin Cruz?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Dr. Erwin found out that I had white Mylan Spots on my brain. I requested more answers and was denied.

Posted on January 6th, 2017

I wanted to have a positive experience. I am easy to get along with. His staff was curt with me when I requested more answers and told me there was no appointments for 3 months. I feel really sad that it had to end that way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Never again....describes the results of my experience there in 2015. My phone and impromptu office visit requesting to forward some of my test results was NOT taken seriously. They were never forwarded to another MD. He ignored my request to explain one of my test results. In an angry tone, he stated many negative remarks about my facial expressions and inability to walk well . For a brain doctor, he should have bit his tongue and attributed the symptoms to my traumatic brain injury. How sad that such a brilliant, competent doctor with such passion and great potential would show disrespect and displaced anger toward an injured patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Cruz through my workers comp. doctor to have an EMG done. After an extremely bad experience with my first EMG I was very apprhensive about seeing this doctor. I was pleasently suprised to see that his staff were so caring and patient as well as was Dr. Cruz. I was in extreme pain before and during the procedure. He and his assitant talked me through the procedure and made sure to take a break when I needed. After dealing with several workers comp doctors, i was so glad to have been able to finally come across one with such a wonderful bedside manner and disposition. If I ever need another neurologist, I would definately see him and would have no problem referring others to him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't hold back

Posted on June 7th, 2011

Dr. Cruz conveyed the news in a way that would get my attention, but there was a genuine concern expressed. This typeof practice is not easy, we come with serious problems as ask for miracles... I, myself, have had a range of approaches and I found that Dr. Cruz offers little charm in his diagnosis, but the hard truth, which isn't always what I like, but at least I know where to start. I will get other opinions, but think he has a solid grasp of the problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWFUL

Posted on April 25th, 2011

This doctor is AWFUL. I would not recommend him to my enemies. He puts you in suspense and then ignores you for days at a time. He has no business being in this profession. He's already been sued once. Should have seen this coming.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erwin Cruz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.