Dr. Escipion Pedroza MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 44.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Outstanding!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved here from another state and saw EVERY endo on the Northshore with no luck. Someone told me about Dr. Pedroza and I can't say enough good things about him. I've read other reviews with people complaining about the wait which isn't too bad at all considering he's the ONLY Doctor there! I have been to other doc offices where there are more than one on staff and they take just as long or longer. Bottom line is that Dr. Pedroza knows his business and will help you!!! It's worth an hour in the waiting room to have a doctor that can and WILL help you! Every endo that I saw on the Northshore was overbooked with patients and I got nowhere with any of them. Dr. Pedroza works alone (as in he is the only physician on site) and does an outstanding job! Also, I can always get an appointment and don't have to wait weeks or months. Anyone complaining about the wait time is just ridiculous. Dr. Pedroza actually saved my life. If you are looking for a GREAT endocrinologist, he's your man! He spends time with EACH patient, some require more time than others. His bedside manner isn't what some think it should be but I take into consideration the fact that he's not there to entertain me, he does exactly what he is supposed to do which is listen to the reason I'm there, take necessary steps to get to the bottom of my problem, and find a solution. You can't ask for more than that! Outstanding job Dr. Pedroza!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
This is why
His office staff is probably terrible because he pays them 8$'s a hour and they have no medical experience...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
short attentiveness/about the head count $$
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor have entirely too many patients. There should be a limit ..like the truck drivers can only be on the road 8-10 hours a day.He have a head count at 8 am if 40 people all schedule for 9am.. You go at 9 they call you at 1130 .He get to your room at 1215..you are in the parking lot at 1220pm Thus, Dr is a joke .but he have to be filthy rich by now ..lets see . Read your quarterly Insurance report. .for each patient he gets $150...X 50 patients, a day..go figure the more the merrier ($$$) While the patients suffer waiting til the next visit..til the next lab result..til...for real for reality are in
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can never get in touch with Dr. Pedroza office on Tues. either Thurs. they will never answer the phone l called at 10:00 am and they still will not answer l don't know what the problem but l hope Dr.Pedroza would fix it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 8-yrs. I just referred my elderly mom to them also. Great doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pedroza is an excellent Dr., however his office staff is not good. They are very unprofessional .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Dissapointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
He seems nice
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The girl at the front desk is a disorganized mess. She is rude and obnoxious. Dr. Pedroza seems nice. His accent is a little difficult to understand at times. I don't know how accurate he is at diagnosing, because I have not been back for a second visit yet. However, he did order thorough labs.His patients wait hours to see him. IF he does not wow me at my next visit and the front desk girl is still a mess I will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truth be told the staff could be a little more professional, but is still personable and the wait room could use a makeover, however Dr. Pedroza is a fantastic doctor. His wait time is comparable to other doctor's offics and nothing would deter me from seeing him. He is friendly, listens very carefully and attentively and doesn't rush through your visit. I've been with him for a couple of years now after trying for years to find a doctor I am happy with and that will actually LISTEN to your symptoms without blowing you off. I highly recommend him to all of my family and friends, a majority of which are now seeing him regularly as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2009
I HAD BAD EXPERIENCE HERE
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BAD EXPERIENCE HERE WENT TWICE NEVER AGAIN, STAFF IS UNFRIENDLY, ONE WALKING AROUND SAYING SHE HAS TERRIBLE VIRUS, WAITING AREA STUFFY, WAITED 2 HRS, OR MORE, OTHERS SAID THAT IS NORMAL WAIT TIME. HE RUSHED ME OUT AND I DON'T THINK REALLY LISTENED TO ME AND I WAS REALLY HAVING BAD PROBLEMS AND HE ORDERED BLOOD WORK AND TOLD ME 8 WEEKS TO GET IT BACK, I JUST FELT IT WAS UNTRUE AND FOUND OUT THE RESULTS WERE BACK IN 2 WEEKS, I FEEL HE HAS TOO M ANY PATIENTS AND CANNOT DEVOTE PROPER CARE TO EVERYONE.HIS STAFF IS NO HELP AT ALL, I WOULD NEVER RECCOMEND THIS DOCTOR TO ANYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
NOT HAPPY AT ALL
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
STAFF IS NOT FRIENLY, WAITING ROOM IS STUFFY AND HOT AND BE PREPARED TO WAIT A VERY LONG TIME, LIKE 2 HRS. I WENT TO HIM TWICE, DID NOT FEEL HE LISTENS TO YOU AND TELLS YOU TO COME BACK IN TWO MONTHS FOR LAB RESULTS, I ASKED TO PLEASE LET ME COME BACK SOONER, BUT SAYS RESULTS TAKE 6 WEEKS???? HE DOES NOT COMMUNICATE WELL, ONE STAFF MEMBER SAID SHE HAD A VIRUS..WHY WAS EVEN THERE....NOT GOOD EXPERIENCE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Escipion Pedroza, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Place, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Angele Lafleur

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Karen Causey

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jose Cusco

25 years experience

4.2 of 5